Chart Options

Use this board to ask questions or have discussions with other Rich Displays users.
Post Reply
mdruk1986
New User
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 5:54 pm
First Name: michael
Last Name: RICHARD
Company Name: sylacauga utilities board
Phone: 256 401 2501
State / Province: Alabama
Country: United States
Contact:

Chart Options

Post by mdruk1986 »

I am currently setting the caption and yAxisName chart options using the applyProperty API, depending on what selection was made from a dropdown. This is working fine, however i need to grab an account number from the screen for a subCaption and i am not escaping or formatting something correctly. My current command is as follows:

Code: Select all

applyProperty("Chart2","chart options","exportenabled='1' caption='Water Usage' yAxisName='10Gals'");
I need to have something like this except for it to work:

Code: Select all

applyProperty("Chart2","chart options","exportenabled='1' caption='Water Usage' yAxisName='10Gals'" subCaption=get("Id1");
Thanks for your help
Scott Klement
Experienced User
Posts: 2711
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:58 am
First Name: Scott
Last Name: Klement
Company Name: Profound Logic
City: Milwaukee
State / Province: Wisconsin

Re: Chart Options

Post by Scott Klement »

I guess you want to do this?

Code: Select all

applyProperty("Chart2","chart options","exportenabled='1' caption='Water Usage' yAxisName='10Gals' subCaption='" + get("Id1") + "'");
mdruk1986
New User
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 5:54 pm
First Name: michael
Last Name: RICHARD
Company Name: sylacauga utilities board
Phone: 256 401 2501
State / Province: Alabama
Country: United States
Contact:

Re: Chart Options

Post by mdruk1986 »

Thanks Scott that did it
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests