Use this board to ask questions or have discussions with other Rich Displays users.
mdruk1986
New User
Posts: 12 Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 5:54 pm
First Name: michael
Last Name: RICHARD
Company Name: sylacauga utilities board
Phone: 256 401 2501
State / Province: Alabama
Country: United States
Contact:
Post
by mdruk1986 » Mon Nov 21, 2016 5:50 pm
I am currently setting the caption and yAxisName chart options using the applyProperty API, depending on what selection was made from a dropdown. This is working fine, however i need to grab an account number from the screen for a subCaption and i am not escaping or formatting something correctly. My current command is as follows:
Code: Select all
applyProperty("Chart2","chart options","exportenabled='1' caption='Water Usage' yAxisName='10Gals'");
I need to have something like this except for it to work:
Code: Select all
applyProperty("Chart2","chart options","exportenabled='1' caption='Water Usage' yAxisName='10Gals'" subCaption=get("Id1");
Thanks for your help
Scott Klement
Experienced User
Posts: 2711 Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:58 am
First Name: Scott
Last Name: Klement
Company Name: Profound Logic
City: Milwaukee
State / Province: Wisconsin
Post
by Scott Klement » Mon Nov 21, 2016 6:43 pm
I guess you want to do this?
Code: Select all
applyProperty("Chart2","chart options","exportenabled='1' caption='Water Usage' yAxisName='10Gals' subCaption='" + get("Id1") + "'");
mdruk1986
New User
Posts: 12 Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 5:54 pm
First Name: michael
Last Name: RICHARD
Company Name: sylacauga utilities board
Phone: 256 401 2501
State / Province: Alabama
Country: United States
Contact:
Post
by mdruk1986 » Mon Nov 21, 2016 8:07 pm
Thanks Scott that did it
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests