Page 1 of 1

Disabling widgets based on select box selection

Posted: Mon May 16, 2022 4:50 pm
by DButler
Hello,
I have a request to disable several input-capable widgets when the value of a certain select box is changed to 'N'. The widgets to be disabled are already displayed as enabled when this selection will be made. Not a Javascript programmer, but I think it can be done. I just don't know how.
Suggestions please.
Thanks,
Don

Re: Disabling widgets based on select box selection

Posted: Mon May 16, 2022 5:18 pm
by Scott Klement

Code: Select all

applyProperty("the-id-of-widget-to-disable", "disabled", "true");

Re: Disabling widgets based on select box selection

Posted: Mon May 16, 2022 5:42 pm
by DButler
Hi Scott,
Thanks for your reply. I have a few questions though:

Do I add this script to an event?
Do I add it to the controlling widget?
I have six widgets to be disabled when 'N' is selected from the controlling widget. Do I do this in one multi-line script for all six?
How do I get the value selected?

Re: Disabling widgets based on select box selection

Posted: Thu May 19, 2022 2:55 pm
by DButler
I got it. Thanks for the tip.