Hello,
I have a request to disable several input-capable widgets when the value of a certain select box is changed to 'N'. The widgets to be disabled are already displayed as enabled when this selection will be made. Not a Javascript programmer, but I think it can be done. I just don't know how.
Suggestions please.
Thanks,
Don
Disabling widgets based on select box selection
-
- New User
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2022 6:45 pm
- First Name: Donald
- Last Name: Butler
- Company Name: BloodworksNW
- Contact:
-
- Experienced User
- Posts: 2711
- Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:58 am
- First Name: Scott
- Last Name: Klement
- Company Name: Profound Logic
- City: Milwaukee
- State / Province: Wisconsin
Re: Disabling widgets based on select box selection
Code: Select all
applyProperty("the-id-of-widget-to-disable", "disabled", "true");
-
- New User
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2022 6:45 pm
- First Name: Donald
- Last Name: Butler
- Company Name: BloodworksNW
- Contact:
Re: Disabling widgets based on select box selection
Hi Scott,
Thanks for your reply. I have a few questions though:
Do I add this script to an event?
Do I add it to the controlling widget?
I have six widgets to be disabled when 'N' is selected from the controlling widget. Do I do this in one multi-line script for all six?
How do I get the value selected?
Thanks for your reply. I have a few questions though:
Do I add this script to an event?
Do I add it to the controlling widget?
I have six widgets to be disabled when 'N' is selected from the controlling widget. Do I do this in one multi-line script for all six?
How do I get the value selected?
-
- New User
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2022 6:45 pm
- First Name: Donald
- Last Name: Butler
- Company Name: BloodworksNW
- Contact:
Re: Disabling widgets based on select box selection
I got it. Thanks for the tip.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests