Mix universal displays with regular profound ui

Use this board to ask questions or have discussions with other Universal Displays users.
shelfos
New User
First Name: Sheldon
Last Name: Foster
Company Name: DT
City: South Jordan
State / Province: Utah
Zip / Postal Code: 84095

Mix universal displays with regular profound ui

Post by shelfos »

I'm very new to profound. The web facing for our product (where I work) has all been done using profound ui. Before now, we (they) haven't really explored using universal displays a whole lot. I've put together a couple and think they're great. It seems like a huge effort to convert all our screens to this new method, but perhaps a piece at a time, over time would be okay. What I'm wondering is, and please excuse my naivete as I'm not even sure I'm asking the right question, is if it's possible to invoke a universal screen like you would a regular profound screen.

Let me see if I can clarify.... Let's say I have an rpg program TEST0001 which has a profound ui display (not universal). There is a button on that screen that triggers in the rpg program a call to another rpg program named TEST0002. Let's say TEST0002 is set up as a universal display with html of just a div and some contents in that div. If I type in the url for TESTER0002 directly in the browser, (http://server:8080/profoundui/auth/universal/TESTER2), map it correctly, and include the full html doctype, html, head, and body it opens just fine. But invoking it from TEST0001, whether it has the whole html or just a div, doesn't work. There are no errors either.

As I mentioned, it would be a huge undertaking to convert our whole product to universal displays as a whole (assuming all would have to be universal displays or not - no mixing and matching)... but it would be nice to do it piecemeal.

Can anyone steer me in the right direction?
matt.denninghoff
Profound Logic Staff Member
First Name: Matthew
Last Name: Denninghoff
Company Name: Profound Logic Software