Hey guys. I'm currently having a problem with my profoundui/rpg program.
I am using profoundui program running inside of a phonegap application on my android mobile device. I'm using a phonegap javascript function to grab the geolocation latitude and longitude from the device. I used the profoundui "changeElementValue" javascript function to populate some onscreen outputfields with these coordinates.
I next concatenate these values into one comma separated string and assigned to another onscreen outputfield via the same "changeElementValue" function. These 3 variables are bound to rpg variables by the way.
now i move to a next format that shows a "google maps" widget whose "google maps address" is bound to the said onscreen/rpg variable (whose content is the comma separated coordinates).
However the widget does not display anything. I did some debugging and found that moving from one screen to the next the outputfields are being reset somehow. I also did a "pui.click()" after grabbing the geolocation coordinates and assigning them to the rpg variables (onscreen)
and noticed that after this function the variables are reset.
My question is how do i make these variables persistent across screens and why does it seem as though the profoundui javascript functions do not change the rpg variables in my program?
Profound UI and rpg
-
- Profound User
- Posts: 20
- Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 8:43 am
- First Name: Orin
- Last Name: Parris
- Company Name: Banks DIH Limited
- Country: Guyana
- Contact:
-
- Profound User
- Posts: 20
- Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 8:43 am
- First Name: Orin
- Last Name: Parris
- Company Name: Banks DIH Limited
- Country: Guyana
- Contact:
Re: Profound UI and rpg
I found the problem.
Assigning the geolocation coordinates to textfields instead of outputfields seems to allow the retention of the field values from screen to screen. I assume to this has something to do with input and output fields being treated differently by profoundui.
However i still have the problem with the google maps widget. After assigning the comma separated coordinates to a rpg variable and bounding it to the "google maps address" property, the map is still blank.
Please Help.
Does the google map widget work on mobile devices?
Assigning the geolocation coordinates to textfields instead of outputfields seems to allow the retention of the field values from screen to screen. I assume to this has something to do with input and output fields being treated differently by profoundui.
However i still have the problem with the google maps widget. After assigning the comma separated coordinates to a rpg variable and bounding it to the "google maps address" property, the map is still blank.
Please Help.
Does the google map widget work on mobile devices?
-
- Profound User
- Posts: 88
- Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 11:31 am
- First Name: christopher
- Last Name: williams
- Company Name: banks dih limited
- Phone: 592-226-9584
- Address 1: thirst park
- Address 2: ruimveldt
- City: gerogetown
- State / Province: Outside Canada/USA
- Zip / Postal Code: 0000
- Country: Guyana
- Contact:
Re: Profound UI and rpg
interested in hear a response on this question too.
-
- Profound User
- Posts: 82
- Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 2:33 pm
- First Name: Antonio
- Last Name: Ruballos
- Company Name: Profound Logic
- Contact:
Re: Profound UI and rpg
Hello Orin,
The google maps widget does indeed work on mobile devices. Is your widget completely blank or is it displaying an incorrect area on the globe? Could you send me a quick screenshot of the widget?
The google maps widget does indeed work on mobile devices. Is your widget completely blank or is it displaying an incorrect area on the globe? Could you send me a quick screenshot of the widget?
-
- Profound User
- Posts: 20
- Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 8:43 am
- First Name: Orin
- Last Name: Parris
- Company Name: Banks DIH Limited
- Country: Guyana
- Contact:
Re: Profound UI and rpg
Thanks for the reply.
the widget is completely blank. However i did find a work around eventually using an iframe container and a maps.google query string as the frame's URL. This displays the correct location. I used a javascript approach using profoundui functions to edit the frame's URL which is bound to an rpg variable (sitting on the previous displayed screen).
However I would still like to know why the widget didn't work since it seems to use the same approach that i did manually.
the widget is completely blank. However i did find a work around eventually using an iframe container and a maps.google query string as the frame's URL. This displays the correct location. I used a javascript approach using profoundui functions to edit the frame's URL which is bound to an rpg variable (sitting on the previous displayed screen).
However I would still like to know why the widget didn't work since it seems to use the same approach that i did manually.
-
- Profound User
- Posts: 82
- Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 2:33 pm
- First Name: Antonio
- Last Name: Ruballos
- Company Name: Profound Logic
- Contact:
Re: Profound UI and rpg
Orin,
I am happy to hear you found a workaround that worked out nicely. What I think is happening with the original error is that the google maps widget is not actually being loaded into your phonegap application. The reason is because runtime.js does not include the googlemaps.js file needed for the widget. You would have to manually include it into your application to get the widget functioning properly.
Thanks.
I am happy to hear you found a workaround that worked out nicely. What I think is happening with the original error is that the google maps widget is not actually being loaded into your phonegap application. The reason is because runtime.js does not include the googlemaps.js file needed for the widget. You would have to manually include it into your application to get the widget functioning properly.
Thanks.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests