Program Progress
-
- New User
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2012 11:58 am
- First Name: Oz
- Last Name: Rodz
- Company Name: ECTS
- Contact:
Program Progress
Is there a way that every time the json data is loaded from the backend displaying a format, is there a way to automatically simulate a button click.
- David
- Profound Logic Staff Member
- Posts: 690
- Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:11 pm
- First Name: David
- Last Name: Russo
- Company Name: Profound Logic Software
- Contact:
Re: Program Progress
PUI does provide screen-level and global "load" events that can be used to call code on screen render, see here:
http://www.profoundlogic.com/docs/displ ... load+event
And here:
http://www.profoundlogic.com/docs/displ ... pui.onload
Also, an API is provided to simulate button clicks, see here:
http://www.profoundlogic.com/docs/displ ... %28+id+%29
http://www.profoundlogic.com/docs/displ ... load+event
And here:
http://www.profoundlogic.com/docs/displ ... pui.onload
Also, an API is provided to simulate button clicks, see here:
http://www.profoundlogic.com/docs/displ ... %28+id+%29
-
- New User
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2012 11:58 am
- First Name: Oz
- Last Name: Rodz
- Company Name: ECTS
- Contact:
Re: Program Progress
David
Thanks for your reply.
I reviewed the links you provided in reference to the pui.onload, but the example from the link is very basic.
Not sure if you could provide an example of how to implement the pui.onload event when a format is displayed on the browser.
Thanks for your reply.
I reviewed the links you provided in reference to the pui.onload, but the example from the link is very basic.
Not sure if you could provide an example of how to implement the pui.onload event when a format is displayed on the browser.
- David
- Profound Logic Staff Member
- Posts: 690
- Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:11 pm
- First Name: David
- Last Name: Russo
- Company Name: Profound Logic Software
- Contact:
Re: Program Progress
Are you using Genie? Or not? I'm asking because the process is slightly different if you are running outside of Genie.
Let me know and I can explain how to implement the function.
Let me know and I can explain how to implement the function.
-
- New User
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2012 11:58 am
- First Name: Oz
- Last Name: Rodz
- Company Name: ECTS
- Contact:
Re: Program Progress
No not using genie.
- David
- Profound Logic Staff Member
- Posts: 690
- Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:11 pm
- First Name: David
- Last Name: Russo
- Company Name: Profound Logic Software
- Contact:
Re: Program Progress
Profound UI includes a facility for automatically loading JavaScript files onto the page. You can create a JavaScript file and place directory /www/profoundui/htdocs/profoundui/userdata/custom, or any sub-directory. You can create sub-directories if you want.
Profound UI will read through /custom and link any JS or CSS files onto the page.
You can implement the function in your file like this:
PUI will call the function automatically each time a record format is rendered. Is this what you were looking for?
Profound UI will read through /custom and link any JS or CSS files onto the page.
You can implement the function in your file like this:
Code: Select all
pui.onload = function() {
}
-
- New User
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2012 11:58 am
- First Name: Oz
- Last Name: Rodz
- Company Name: ECTS
- Contact:
Re: Program Progress
that's pretty much what I was looking for. Is there a way to get the Id of a particular format.
For example if I have a program that has the following formats
fmt1
fmt2
fmt3
Is there a way to determine when fmt2 is loaded
For example if I have a program that has the following formats
fmt1
fmt2
fmt3
Is there a way to determine when fmt2 is loaded
- David
- Profound Logic Staff Member
- Posts: 690
- Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:11 pm
- First Name: David
- Last Name: Russo
- Company Name: Profound Logic Software
- Contact:
Re: Program Progress
Yes, the function can accept a parameter which has all this information, see here:
http://www.profoundlogic.com/docs/displ ... pui.onload
So, you could code it like this:
http://www.profoundlogic.com/docs/displ ... pui.onload
So, you could code it like this:
Code: Select all
pui.onload = function(info) {
if (into.name == "FMT2") {
// Do something.
}
}
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests