I have tried to write a function for checkboxes, but it's not working.
This is what I wrote:
function handleCheck(check, field) {
var checkbox = document.getElementsByClassName("checkBoxes").checked;
pui.set(field,checkbox);
}
Then in the Genie on the Onclick Event I put handleCheck("Y", "I_3_26_W2");
where I_3_26_W2 is where the value Y needs to be placed or N if the checkbox is not checked.
I have set the initialization value to "N".
Can you please assist me in the best way to approach checkboxes? I tried searching the forums for the checkboxes but didn't find anything.
checkboxes
-
- Profound User
- Posts: 48
- Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2017 4:44 pm
- First Name: Darin
- Last Name: McCammon
- Company Name: NAICO
- Phone: 4052584301
- Address 1: 1010 Manvel Ave
- City: Chandler
- State / Province: Oklahoma
- Zip / Postal Code: 74834
- Country: United States
- Contact:
-
- Profound User
- Posts: 48
- Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2017 4:44 pm
- First Name: Darin
- Last Name: McCammon
- Company Name: NAICO
- Phone: 4052584301
- Address 1: 1010 Manvel Ave
- City: Chandler
- State / Province: Oklahoma
- Zip / Postal Code: 74834
- Country: United States
- Contact:
Re: checkboxes
Please disregard, I found the solution.
-
- Experienced User
- Posts: 2711
- Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:58 am
- First Name: Scott
- Last Name: Klement
- Company Name: Profound Logic
- City: Milwaukee
- State / Province: Wisconsin
Re: checkboxes
I'm glad you found a solution. For the benefit of other people who read these forums, can you show us what you did?
My understanding of this routine is that it should set a checkbox to either Y or N (I'm assuming these are the values of the checked/unchecked value properties of the checkboxes?) If so, I would expect the routine to be as simple as this:
But, the fact that you have written code to retrieve an array of all HTML elements that contain the "checkBoxes" CSS class makes me wonder if I'm misinterpreting what you're trying to do. Obviously the code wasn't right (adding .checked to the getElementsByClassName doesn't make any sense, and setting one field on the screen to the array of all checkboxes doesn't make any sense.) But I can't tell what the right solution would be, because I'm not sure that I understand what the routine is supposed to do.
Since you have a solution, maybe you could just post it for other people to learn from?
My understanding of this routine is that it should set a checkbox to either Y or N (I'm assuming these are the values of the checked/unchecked value properties of the checkboxes?) If so, I would expect the routine to be as simple as this:
Code: Select all
function handleCheck(check, field) {
pui.set(field,check);
}
Since you have a solution, maybe you could just post it for other people to learn from?
-
- Profound User
- Posts: 48
- Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2017 4:44 pm
- First Name: Darin
- Last Name: McCammon
- Company Name: NAICO
- Phone: 4052584301
- Address 1: 1010 Manvel Ave
- City: Chandler
- State / Province: Oklahoma
- Zip / Postal Code: 74834
- Country: United States
- Contact:
Re: checkboxes
Sure... for my situation I changed field type of the previous element (output field) to a checkbox field type and ensured that the checked value was 'Y' and the unchecked value was 'N'. However, dragging a checkbox from the widgets and trying to tie that into the screen did not work.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest