We are a transportation company and have a Unit / Tractor master file. We have added a dynamic image of the tractor to our Unit file maintenance. After showing this to one of our users, it was suggested that it would really be useful to display a front and rear image of the unit as well as the side view that we are currently providing.
We are using GENIE. We would like to provide 3 images per unit without cramming all 3 on the screen at the same time. Is there a widget or method that would allow us to initially display one image and then by clicking the image or scrolling, display the second image and so on for the third image. Basically, is there a way to scroll thru a set of images?
Wayne C.
Tantara Transportation / Sofworx
Multiple Dynamic Images in Genie
-
- Experienced User
- Posts: 139
- Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 12:04 pm
- First Name: Wayne
- Last Name: Colasinski
- Company Name: Sofworx / Tantara Transport
- Contact:
- David
- Profound Logic Staff Member
- Posts: 690
- Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:11 pm
- First Name: David
- Last Name: Russo
- Company Name: Profound Logic Software
- Contact:
Re: Multiple Dynamic Images in Genie
You could use a bit of JavaScript code on a widget's (such as a hyperlink) "onclick" event to launch the additional images in pop-up windows.
For example, you can open an image in a pop-up window like this:
The path to the file could be pulled from a non-display (or displayed, if it's already there) field on the screen using Genie's get() API.
See here for a discussion on doing that:
http://www.profoundlogic.com/forums/php ... pt%3A#p133
See here for documentation on the browser's "window.open" function:
http://www.w3schools.com/jsref/met_win_open.asp
For example, you can open an image in a pop-up window like this:
Code: Select all
window.open("/pathtofile/filename.ext");
See here for a discussion on doing that:
http://www.profoundlogic.com/forums/php ... pt%3A#p133
See here for documentation on the browser's "window.open" function:
http://www.w3schools.com/jsref/met_win_open.asp
-
- Experienced User
- Posts: 139
- Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 12:04 pm
- First Name: Wayne
- Last Name: Colasinski
- Company Name: Sofworx / Tantara Transport
- Contact:
Re: Multiple Dynamic Images in Genie
Thanks much for the help David. I tried that out and I think that'll work for us.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests