Implementing jQuery plugin in Profound UI rich displays
-
- New User
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 5:54 pm
- First Name: michael
- Last Name: RICHARD
- Company Name: sylacauga utilities board
- Phone: 256 401 2501
- State / Province: Alabama
- Country: United States
- Contact:
Implementing jQuery plugin in Profound UI rich displays
I am trying to implement a jQuery plugin from smartystreets that performs address verification and i am having a hard time in understanding the process to do this. I have installed the plugin in the custom folder. Do i now reference jQuery and the plugin from the "External javascript" property for the display file?
-
- Experienced User
- Posts: 2711
- Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:58 am
- First Name: Scott
- Last Name: Klement
- Company Name: Profound Logic
- City: Milwaukee
- State / Province: Wisconsin
Re: Implementing jQuery plugin in Profound UI rich displays
I assume you mean that you have some JavaScript files that you want to add in. (I'm assuming this is not, literally, a browser plugin. If I'm mistaken on that, let me know.)
What you have to do will depend on your environment:
1) If you are using the RDF session controller (i.e. the /profoundui/start or /profoundui/auth/start URLs) to run your application, then the stuff in the 'custom' directory (or any subdirectories) will be automatically loaded.
2) If you are just viewing it in the Visual Designer, the 'custom' stuff is automatically loaded, just like #1.
3) If you are running in Genie, you should add <script> tags to your start.html file so it can find the JS files. (Using "External Javascript" might also work.)
4) If you are running in the PUI mobile client, you should use the "External Javascript" property.
What you have to do will depend on your environment:
1) If you are using the RDF session controller (i.e. the /profoundui/start or /profoundui/auth/start URLs) to run your application, then the stuff in the 'custom' directory (or any subdirectories) will be automatically loaded.
2) If you are just viewing it in the Visual Designer, the 'custom' stuff is automatically loaded, just like #1.
3) If you are running in Genie, you should add <script> tags to your start.html file so it can find the JS files. (Using "External Javascript" might also work.)
4) If you are running in the PUI mobile client, you should use the "External Javascript" property.
-
- New User
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 5:54 pm
- First Name: michael
- Last Name: RICHARD
- Company Name: sylacauga utilities board
- Phone: 256 401 2501
- State / Province: Alabama
- Country: United States
- Contact:
Re: Implementing jQuery plugin in Profound UI rich displays
Scott,
The vendor SmartyStreets calls it a website plugin. Our intent is to use this plugin anytime anyone enters or updates an address. We use Atrium to start all of our programs. The examples that SmartyStreets provides show implementing the plugin in the html file for a webpage, which we don't have we have visual designer. I have attached a file that shows their example. Any thoughts on how to implement in visual designer for final use in Atrium.
The vendor SmartyStreets calls it a website plugin. Our intent is to use this plugin anytime anyone enters or updates an address. We use Atrium to start all of our programs. The examples that SmartyStreets provides show implementing the plugin in the html file for a webpage, which we don't have we have visual designer. I have attached a file that shows their example. Any thoughts on how to implement in visual designer for final use in Atrium.
- Attachments
-
- Smartystreets.PNG (401.83 KiB) Viewed 954 times
-
- Experienced User
- Posts: 2711
- Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:58 am
- First Name: Scott
- Last Name: Klement
- Company Name: Profound Logic
- City: Milwaukee
- State / Province: Wisconsin
Re: Implementing jQuery plugin in Profound UI rich displays
Michael,
The drag/drop, etc, that you do in the visual designer is used together with our open access handler and javascript framework to create a dynamic HTML5 page. So the fact that they give you an HTML example isn't a problem at all, we're working with HTML, too... the designer just makes things easier.
As I said in my earlier message, there are 4 different environments, and each one works a little bit differently. Can you clarify which one you're using so I can advise you? Otherwise, I have to explain everything 4 times, which is very time consuming ;-)
The drag/drop, etc, that you do in the visual designer is used together with our open access handler and javascript framework to create a dynamic HTML5 page. So the fact that they give you an HTML example isn't a problem at all, we're working with HTML, too... the designer just makes things easier.
As I said in my earlier message, there are 4 different environments, and each one works a little bit differently. Can you clarify which one you're using so I can advise you? Otherwise, I have to explain everything 4 times, which is very time consuming ;-)
-
- New User
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 5:54 pm
- First Name: michael
- Last Name: RICHARD
- Company Name: sylacauga utilities board
- Phone: 256 401 2501
- State / Province: Alabama
- Country: United States
- Contact:
Re: Implementing jQuery plugin in Profound UI rich displays
Scott,
Sorry still confused, we are still in process of converting our green screens. But our environment is definitely not Genie or PUI mobile client. I assume when we are done it will be option 1 that you listed. Thanks
Sorry still confused, we are still in process of converting our green screens. But our environment is definitely not Genie or PUI mobile client. I assume when we are done it will be option 1 that you listed. Thanks
-
- Experienced User
- Posts: 2711
- Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:58 am
- First Name: Scott
- Last Name: Klement
- Company Name: Profound Logic
- City: Milwaukee
- State / Province: Wisconsin
Re: Implementing jQuery plugin in Profound UI rich displays
Just to confirm, you're running these displays with /profoundui/start or /profoundui/auth/start in your URL, correct? I'm asking that because you still sound unsure... But, if you're testing them, you must know what you're doing to run them, right?
Or, are you launching them through Atrium? If so, are you using a "Rich Display" launcher? Or what sort of Atrium launcher are you using?
Or, are you launching them through Atrium? If so, are you using a "Rich Display" launcher? Or what sort of Atrium launcher are you using?
-
- Profound User
- Posts: 29
- Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2016 12:18 pm
- First Name: Kenny
- Last Name: K
- Company Name: slyacauga utilities board
- Phone: 256 401 2501
- State / Province: Alabama
- Country: United States
- Contact:
Re: Implementing jQuery plugin in Profound UI rich displays
Scott,
I work with Mike and hope I can help answer your questions.
We launch Atrium with http://10.30.16.101:8080/profoundui/atrium
the action type for the Atrium item is "Rich Display File Application"
We also use launch preview from the designer to test.
Hope this helps.
Kenny
I work with Mike and hope I can help answer your questions.
We launch Atrium with http://10.30.16.101:8080/profoundui/atrium
the action type for the Atrium item is "Rich Display File Application"
We also use launch preview from the designer to test.
Hope this helps.
Kenny
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests