Mobile device layout top bar color

Use this board to ask questions or have discussions with other Rich Displays users.
Post Reply
pjshuey
Experienced User
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed May 25, 2016 11:58 am
First Name: Patti
Last Name: Shuey
Company Name: Conestoga Wood Specialties
Phone: 7174452886
Address 1: 645 Reading Road
City: East Earl
State / Province: Pennsylvania
Zip / Postal Code: 17519
Country: United States
Contact:

Mobile device layout top bar color

Post by pjshuey »

I am using a mobile device layout and would like to change the color of the top bar. I changed the color in the css and the change takes affect when I launch it via a browser session. If I launch it via the Profound Mobile Client, it remains the original blue color. Is there a way to change this?
Scott Klement
Experienced User
Posts: 2711
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:58 am
First Name: Scott
Last Name: Klement
Company Name: Profound Logic
City: Milwaukee
State / Province: Wisconsin

Re: Mobile device layout top bar color

Post by Scott Klement »

You have to include the CSS file in the "external css" property of the record format for it to work in mobile.
pjshuey
Experienced User
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed May 25, 2016 11:58 am
First Name: Patti
Last Name: Shuey
Company Name: Conestoga Wood Specialties
Phone: 7174452886
Address 1: 645 Reading Road
City: East Earl
State / Province: Pennsylvania
Zip / Postal Code: 17519
Country: United States
Contact:

Re: Mobile device layout top bar color

Post by pjshuey »

Well that was easy! Thanks!
pjshuey
Experienced User
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed May 25, 2016 11:58 am
First Name: Patti
Last Name: Shuey
Company Name: Conestoga Wood Specialties
Phone: 7174452886
Address 1: 645 Reading Road
City: East Earl
State / Province: Pennsylvania
Zip / Postal Code: 17519
Country: United States
Contact:

Re: Mobile device layout top bar color

Post by pjshuey »

I spoke too soon.....

I added the css to the external css property on the record format. Everything still looks correct in the designer, but not when launched via the mobile client.
Scott Klement
Experienced User
Posts: 2711
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:58 am
First Name: Scott
Last Name: Klement
Company Name: Profound Logic
City: Milwaukee
State / Province: Wisconsin

Re: Mobile device layout top bar color

Post by Scott Klement »

Then you will need to provide enough information for me to try it myself... What did you specify in your CSS file? Where is your CSS file placed in the IFS? What did you put for the external css property?
pjshuey
Experienced User
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed May 25, 2016 11:58 am
First Name: Patti
Last Name: Shuey
Company Name: Conestoga Wood Specialties
Phone: 7174452886
Address 1: 645 Reading Road
City: East Earl
State / Province: Pennsylvania
Zip / Postal Code: 17519
Country: United States
Contact:

Re: Mobile device layout top bar color

Post by pjshuey »

I created a new folder in the ifs for the mobile version of the css. It is in the custom folder. I have attached the json of my rich display file and a copy of the css.
Attachments
CWS-mobile.css
(8.28 KiB) Downloaded 56 times
RF Menu.json
(3 KiB) Downloaded 52 times
Scott Klement
Experienced User
Posts: 2711
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:58 am
First Name: Scott
Last Name: Klement
Company Name: Profound Logic
City: Milwaukee
State / Province: Wisconsin

Re: Mobile device layout top bar color

Post by Scott Klement »

I think the problem is that you have stuff like this in your CSS:

Code: Select all

  background-image: url('/profoundui/userdata/images/topbarnewergreen.png');
These url() options aren't going to work because when you don't specify the server name (as is the case here) it will assume that the file is found on the mobile device itself. So it is looking for a directory named profoundui/userdata/images on the mobile device.

if you change it to be fully qualified, it'll work. For example:

Code: Select all

  background-image: url('http://myhost:1234/profoundui/userdata/images/topbarnewergreen.png');
naturally that's not ideal because once you hard code the server name into the CSS file, you won't be able to run the app on other servers. The workaround, then, would be to specify the background-image url in JavaScript and use the pui.normalizeURL() routine to make it work properly.
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests