textarea

Use this board to ask questions or have discussions with other Rich Displays users.
Post Reply
tpataki
Profound User
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2014 6:52 am
First Name: Thomas
Last Name: Pataki
Company Name: Televis GmbH
Address 1: Hainburger Straße 33
City: Wien
Zip / Postal Code: 1030
Country: Austria
Contact:

textarea

Post by tpataki »

Hi,
is there a possibility to implement row and cols in a textarea like <textarea cols="78" rows="10"></textarea> ?
Thanks in advance for your assistance.
Tom
Scott Klement
Experienced User
Posts: 2711
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:58 am
First Name: Scott
Last Name: Klement
Company Name: Profound Logic
City: Milwaukee
State / Province: Wisconsin

Re: textarea

Post by Scott Klement »

You could set the rows/cols attributes with JavaScript if you need to. You could do this in your 'onload' for your screen:

Code: Select all

getObj("my-id").rows="10";
getObj("my-id").cols="60";
It's unclear why you'd want to do this, however... this would override the size you set it to by dragging/dropping in the designer.
tpataki
Profound User
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2014 6:52 am
First Name: Thomas
Last Name: Pataki
Company Name: Televis GmbH
Address 1: Hainburger Straße 33
City: Wien
Zip / Postal Code: 1030
Country: Austria
Contact:

Re: textarea

Post by tpataki »

I wanted to show a print layout on the screen and thought it was the easiest way.
Thanks for your help.
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests