Scott,
If I want to specify multiple chart options, what do I use to separate? I tried rotateLabels="1",slantLabels="1" and received the message "invalid data" in place of my chart. If I remove the chart options, I see my chart. Is the comma the correct separator between attributes? I have looked through documentation and cannot find an example with more than one chart option specified.
Thank you,
Patti
Chart Data (Refresh)
-
- Experienced User
- Posts: 147
- Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2014 4:00 pm
- First Name: Patti
- Last Name: Bednarz
- Company Name: McGard
- State / Province: New York
- Country: United States
- Contact:
-
- Experienced User
- Posts: 2711
- Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:58 am
- First Name: Scott
- Last Name: Klement
- Company Name: Profound Logic
- City: Milwaukee
- State / Province: Wisconsin
Re: Chart Data (Refresh)
It should be valid syntax for a list of XML attributes.
Don't get me wrong, here... Profound UI will create the actual XML tag for you. But, it will insert your "chart options" (if you specified any) as the attributes for the XML tag. Such as:
Here is the help that's displayed in the designer for the 'chart options' property:
So we expect customers to look up the Chart Options values by going to the link given, which is http://docs.fusioncharts.com/charts/
For example, if you browse that documentation, you can find an example of the chart tag like this:
If you wanted to specify those same options in Profound UI, you'd set the "chart options" to the following string:
PUI will insert those into the <chart> tag when it builds the XML that is sent to Fusion Charts. So it should be in the exact same syntax that is needed for data in the <chart> tag.
Don't get me wrong, here... Profound UI will create the actual XML tag for you. But, it will insert your "chart options" (if you specified any) as the attributes for the XML tag. Such as:
Code: Select all
<chart YOUR-OPTIONS-HERE>
...other chart data...
</chart>
So we expect customers to look up the Chart Options values by going to the link given, which is http://docs.fusioncharts.com/charts/
For example, if you browse that documentation, you can find an example of the chart tag like this:
Code: Select all
<chart caption='Monthly Revenue' xAxisName='Month' yAxisName='Revenue' numberPrefix='$' showValues='0'>
Code: Select all
caption='Monthly Revenue' xAxisName='Month' yAxisName='Revenue' numberPrefix='$' showValues='0'
-
- Experienced User
- Posts: 147
- Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2014 4:00 pm
- First Name: Patti
- Last Name: Bednarz
- Company Name: McGard
- State / Province: New York
- Country: United States
- Contact:
Re: Chart Data (Refresh)
Hi Scott,
I am generating the xml code for a 2d multi series chart in my rpg. The field is bound to the chart xml attribute in my display file. I have it working pretty well except there is a large gap between the bars for each set of xaxis data values. Consequently, I have issues when I have more values than can be spaced on the chart. I tried using the plotSpacepercent. That that makes my bars slimmer, but I still have a large gap between the bars for each set of values. What attribute can I use to reduce the gap?
Thank you,
Patti
I am generating the xml code for a 2d multi series chart in my rpg. The field is bound to the chart xml attribute in my display file. I have it working pretty well except there is a large gap between the bars for each set of xaxis data values. Consequently, I have issues when I have more values than can be spaced on the chart. I tried using the plotSpacepercent. That that makes my bars slimmer, but I still have a large gap between the bars for each set of values. What attribute can I use to reduce the gap?
Thank you,
Patti
- Glenn
- Profound Logic Staff Member
- Posts: 124
- Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 4:08 pm
- First Name: Glenn
- Last Name: Hopwood
- Company Name: Profound Logic Software
- State / Province: Ohio
- Country: United States
- Contact:
Re: Chart Data (Refresh)
Just for future readers: The plotSpacepercent option can be used to reduce/increase the spacing between the bars of a bar chart. See below for examples.
plotSpacepercent set to "0" plotSpacepercent set to "80"
plotSpacepercent set to "0" plotSpacepercent set to "80"
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest