Hello,
In the execution of a program in the input fields shown underlined in red (see image) , is it possible to eliminate this with some property of TextBox field ?.
Tks
Why red line shows?...
-
- Profound User
- Posts: 54
- Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2014 12:24 pm
- First Name: Juan
- Last Name: Perez Garcia
- Company Name: NISA
- State / Province: Outside Canada/USA
- Country: Spain
- Contact:
Why red line shows?...
- Attachments
-
- Captura.JPG (14.31 KiB) Viewed 451 times
- Alex
- Profound Logic Staff Member
- Posts: 233
- Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:10 pm
- First Name: Alex
- Last Name: Roytman
- Company Name: Profound Logic Software
- Contact:
Re: Why red line shows?...
In the onload event for the screen, you can use the following code:
where "someid" is the id of the textbox for which you want to eliminate the red underlines from.
Code: Select all
getObj("someid").spellcheck = false;
-
- Profound User
- Posts: 54
- Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2014 12:24 pm
- First Name: Juan
- Last Name: Perez Garcia
- Company Name: NISA
- State / Province: Outside Canada/USA
- Country: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Why red line shows?...
Thanks,
- David
- Profound Logic Staff Member
- Posts: 690
- Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:11 pm
- First Name: David
- Last Name: Russo
- Company Name: Profound Logic Software
- Contact:
Re: Why red line shows?...
I think you must be using Chrome, is that right? Most browsers do not spellcheck text boxes by default, Chrome does. We have added a global configuration option and widget properties for text boxes and text areas for our next release. This will make it a lot easier to control the behavior.
-
- Profound User
- Posts: 54
- Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2014 12:24 pm
- First Name: Juan
- Last Name: Perez Garcia
- Company Name: NISA
- State / Province: Outside Canada/USA
- Country: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Why red line shows?...
Yes,
We use Chrome...
We wait for next release.
Tks,
We use Chrome...
We wait for next release.
Tks,
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests