Hi Team,
Condition: Select box with CSS class PR (protect).
When I put the selections and values of the dropdown within the RPG code, the positioning within the list and the display value is correct.
When I had a database driven select box the result is an empty drop down field.
Without the CSS class PR the select box works without an issue.
Any ideas ?
select box result
-
- Profound User
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2014 6:52 am
- First Name: Thomas
- Last Name: Pataki
- Company Name: Televis GmbH
- Address 1: Hainburger Straße 33
- City: Wien
- Zip / Postal Code: 1030
- Country: Austria
- Contact:
-
- Experienced User
- Posts: 2711
- Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:58 am
- First Name: Scott
- Last Name: Klement
- Company Name: Profound Logic
- City: Milwaukee
- State / Province: Wisconsin
Re: select box result
I have created a quick program that attempts to reproduce the problem you describe, but it worked fine for me with the PR CSS class applied (or unappllied).
I don't see why a CSS class would affect whether data is loaded into the drop-down?
Is it possible that the SQL statement that loads the drop down is failing for another reason? There are a few things you can do to troubleshoot this:
1) In the browser's developer tools, look at the "Net/Network" tab. When the dropdown loads, there will be a call to PUI0009103. Look at the response sent from this program to see what it's returning. If it is failing, this should show an error message.
2) Look at the file named PROFOUNDUI/PUISSNVP while the screen containing the dropdown is active. This should show you the SQL statements from all of the active database-driven widgets for that given HTTP server instance. This will show you the exact SQL statement that is being run, and you can copy/paste that statement into "Run SQL Scripts" or similar to try it yourself.
Please look at those, and see if they help you understand and fix the problem.
if they do not help, please press Ctrl-F9 to create a json dump. This will download a file named json.txt to your PC. Attach that file here so we can take a closer look.
I don't see why a CSS class would affect whether data is loaded into the drop-down?
Is it possible that the SQL statement that loads the drop down is failing for another reason? There are a few things you can do to troubleshoot this:
1) In the browser's developer tools, look at the "Net/Network" tab. When the dropdown loads, there will be a call to PUI0009103. Look at the response sent from this program to see what it's returning. If it is failing, this should show an error message.
2) Look at the file named PROFOUNDUI/PUISSNVP while the screen containing the dropdown is active. This should show you the SQL statements from all of the active database-driven widgets for that given HTTP server instance. This will show you the exact SQL statement that is being run, and you can copy/paste that statement into "Run SQL Scripts" or similar to try it yourself.
Please look at those, and see if they help you understand and fix the problem.
if they do not help, please press Ctrl-F9 to create a json dump. This will download a file named json.txt to your PC. Attach that file here so we can take a closer look.
-
- Profound User
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2014 6:52 am
- First Name: Thomas
- Last Name: Pataki
- Company Name: Televis GmbH
- Address 1: Hainburger Straße 33
- City: Wien
- Zip / Postal Code: 1030
- Country: Austria
- Contact:
Re: select box result
You are right. The CSS Class is not the problem.
I have copied the fields in a "new" display file and the drop down work without an issue.
But I have found the following message when I start with the original file ...
Is there a possibility to see the prepared satement from PUISQLB programm?
*****************************************************************************************************************
Nachrichten-ID . . . . : SQ99999 Bewertung . . . . . . : 30
Nachrichtenart . . . . : Diagnose
Sendedatum . . . . . . : 15.09.15 Sendezeit . . . . . . : 11:07:59
Nachricht . . . : Fehler bei SQL Call Level Interface aufgetreten.
Ursache . . . . .: Bei einem Prozeduraufruf ist ein Fehler aufgetreten. Der
Fehlercode ist 9. Mögliche Fehlercodes sind:
3 -- Programmart außerhalb des gültigen Bereichs.
4 -- SQL-Datenart außerhalb des gültigen Bereichs.
9 -- Argumentwert nicht gültig.
10 -- Funktionsfolgefehler.
12 -- Status der Transaktionsoperation nicht gültig.
13 -- Problem bei der Speicherverwaltung.
14 -- Maximal zulässige Anzahl interner Kennzeichen zugeordnet.
15 -- Kein Cursorname verfügbar.
16 -- Art des internen Kennzeichens für Operation nicht gültig.
Weitere ...
*****************************************************************************************************************
Nachrichten-ID . . . . : SQ99999 Bewertung . . . . . . : 30
Sendedatum . . . . . . : 15.09.15 Sendezeit . . . . . . : 11:07:59
Nachrichtenart . . . . : Diagnose
Von . . . . . . . . . : PATAKI CCSID . . . . . . . . : 65535
Von Programm . . . . . . . . . : QSQCLI
Von Bibliothek . . . . . . . : QSYS
Von Modul . . . . . . . . . : SQLPR
Von Prozedur . . . . . . . . : SQLPrepare
Von Anweisung . . . . . . . : 12222
An Programm . . . . . . . . . : PUISQLB
An Bibliothek . . . . . . . : PROFOUNDUI
An Modul . . . . . . . . . . : PUISQLB
An Prozedur . . . . . . . . : sql_Prepare
An Anweisung . . . . . . . . : 7
*****************************************************************************************************************
I have copied the fields in a "new" display file and the drop down work without an issue.
But I have found the following message when I start with the original file ...
Is there a possibility to see the prepared satement from PUISQLB programm?
*****************************************************************************************************************
Nachrichten-ID . . . . : SQ99999 Bewertung . . . . . . : 30
Nachrichtenart . . . . : Diagnose
Sendedatum . . . . . . : 15.09.15 Sendezeit . . . . . . : 11:07:59
Nachricht . . . : Fehler bei SQL Call Level Interface aufgetreten.
Ursache . . . . .: Bei einem Prozeduraufruf ist ein Fehler aufgetreten. Der
Fehlercode ist 9. Mögliche Fehlercodes sind:
3 -- Programmart außerhalb des gültigen Bereichs.
4 -- SQL-Datenart außerhalb des gültigen Bereichs.
9 -- Argumentwert nicht gültig.
10 -- Funktionsfolgefehler.
12 -- Status der Transaktionsoperation nicht gültig.
13 -- Problem bei der Speicherverwaltung.
14 -- Maximal zulässige Anzahl interner Kennzeichen zugeordnet.
15 -- Kein Cursorname verfügbar.
16 -- Art des internen Kennzeichens für Operation nicht gültig.
Weitere ...
*****************************************************************************************************************
Nachrichten-ID . . . . : SQ99999 Bewertung . . . . . . : 30
Sendedatum . . . . . . : 15.09.15 Sendezeit . . . . . . : 11:07:59
Nachrichtenart . . . . : Diagnose
Von . . . . . . . . . : PATAKI CCSID . . . . . . . . : 65535
Von Programm . . . . . . . . . : QSQCLI
Von Bibliothek . . . . . . . : QSYS
Von Modul . . . . . . . . . : SQLPR
Von Prozedur . . . . . . . . : SQLPrepare
Von Anweisung . . . . . . . : 12222
An Programm . . . . . . . . . : PUISQLB
An Bibliothek . . . . . . . : PROFOUNDUI
An Modul . . . . . . . . . . : PUISQLB
An Prozedur . . . . . . . . : sql_Prepare
An Anweisung . . . . . . . . : 7
*****************************************************************************************************************
-
- Experienced User
- Posts: 2711
- Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:58 am
- First Name: Scott
- Last Name: Klement
- Company Name: Profound Logic
- City: Milwaukee
- State / Province: Wisconsin
Re: select box result
When a screen showing the select box is on the display, you can look in the PROFOUNDUI/PUISSNVP file. This should show the SQL statement that has been generated to load the select box.
This file is kept as "clean" as possible, so should only contain the records for screens that are currently active on your IBM i. It's usually pretty easy to see which statement is the one that corresponds to your screen.
This file is kept as "clean" as possible, so should only contain the records for screens that are currently active on your IBM i. It's usually pretty easy to see which statement is the one that corresponds to your screen.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests