I want to call a program (RPG or CL) for a given group with Atrium, but an error that appears after test. Can you help me?
Thank you in advance!
Call PGM
-
- New User
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 2:16 pm
- First Name: Djibril
- Last Name: SOW
- Company Name: union5
- Contact:
-
- Experienced User
- Posts: 2711
- Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:58 am
- First Name: Scott
- Last Name: Klement
- Company Name: Profound Logic
- City: Milwaukee
- State / Province: Wisconsin
Re: Call PGM
Sure. Can you provide more information about what you've done, and what error it causes?
Thanks!
Thanks!
-
- New User
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 2:16 pm
- First Name: Djibril
- Last Name: SOW
- Company Name: union5
- Contact:
Re: Call PGM
Note that these programs work when I'm on profound.
Here are the catches to call a CL program.
Configuration in Atrium: Error message that appears when I run the program in the user account that I created. Erro message:
Cause. . . . . : The file has not been opened. The reason code is 03. Different reason codes and their meanings are as follows: 01 - The library does not exist. 02 - The file does not exist. The library exists. 03 - The file does not exist. The library is represented by the value * LIBL. 04 - File saved with freeing memory. 07 - No spool file input. 08 - A disk file is opened with the input SPOOL (* YES) for a read operation, but there is no spool file input. 10 - No file on the remote system. 11 - No library on the remote system. 14 - The member was saved with free memory on the remote system. What to do. . . : Do one of the following based on the reason code shown, then repeat the application: 01 - Change the name of the library using a command substitution, or create a library (CRTLIB control) and a file with an appropriate name. 02 - Change the file name, the library, or both, using the appropriate command substitution. 03 - Add the library to the library list (ADDLIBLE command) or change the file name, the library, or both, using an appropriate substitution command. 04 - Restore the file (control RSTOBJ) or change the file name, the library, or both, using an appropriate substitution command. 07 - Add a spooled file input (DATA command) or change the file name, the library, or both, using the appropriate command substitution. 08 - Enter the value * NO for the parameter in the command SPOOL OVRDKTF (Substitute a disk file), or add a spool
Here are the catches to call a CL program.
Configuration in Atrium: Error message that appears when I run the program in the user account that I created. Erro message:
Cause. . . . . : The file has not been opened. The reason code is 03. Different reason codes and their meanings are as follows: 01 - The library does not exist. 02 - The file does not exist. The library exists. 03 - The file does not exist. The library is represented by the value * LIBL. 04 - File saved with freeing memory. 07 - No spool file input. 08 - A disk file is opened with the input SPOOL (* YES) for a read operation, but there is no spool file input. 10 - No file on the remote system. 11 - No library on the remote system. 14 - The member was saved with free memory on the remote system. What to do. . . : Do one of the following based on the reason code shown, then repeat the application: 01 - Change the name of the library using a command substitution, or create a library (CRTLIB control) and a file with an appropriate name. 02 - Change the file name, the library, or both, using the appropriate command substitution. 03 - Add the library to the library list (ADDLIBLE command) or change the file name, the library, or both, using an appropriate substitution command. 04 - Restore the file (control RSTOBJ) or change the file name, the library, or both, using an appropriate substitution command. 07 - Add a spooled file input (DATA command) or change the file name, the library, or both, using the appropriate command substitution. 08 - Enter the value * NO for the parameter in the command SPOOL OVRDKTF (Substitute a disk file), or add a spool
Last edited by kaw on Fri Oct 19, 2012 5:21 am, edited 1 time in total.
-
- New User
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 2:16 pm
- First Name: Djibril
- Last Name: SOW
- Company Name: union5
- Contact:
Re: Call PGM
Note that these programs work when I'm on profound.
Here are the catches to call a RPG program.
Configuration in Atrium: Error message that appears when I run the program in the user account that I created. Error message:
Cause. . . . . : The procedure Mytest RPG program DASOW / Mytest received the message CPF4101 at an implicit OPEN operation on file SCREEN. The actual file is SCREEN. What to do. . . : See the complete description of message CPF4101 in the job history and contact the person responsible for software maintenance. If the device type associated with the file is SPECIAL, it may work history contains no message.
Here are the catches to call a RPG program.
Configuration in Atrium: Error message that appears when I run the program in the user account that I created. Error message:
Cause. . . . . : The procedure Mytest RPG program DASOW / Mytest received the message CPF4101 at an implicit OPEN operation on file SCREEN. The actual file is SCREEN. What to do. . . : See the complete description of message CPF4101 in the job history and contact the person responsible for software maintenance. If the device type associated with the file is SPECIAL, it may work history contains no message.
-
- Experienced User
- Posts: 2711
- Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:58 am
- First Name: Scott
- Last Name: Klement
- Company Name: Profound Logic
- City: Milwaukee
- State / Province: Wisconsin
Re: Call PGM
The error message is that it can't find a file named ECRAN in your library list.
Perhaps from the PUI environment you were calling a CL program that adds a library to the library list prior to calling the RPG? and from Atrium you're calling the RPG directly? (This is just a guess, I may be wrong.)
Can you tell me a little more about how your program attempts to set up it's library list?
Perhaps from the PUI environment you were calling a CL program that adds a library to the library list prior to calling the RPG? and from Atrium you're calling the RPG directly? (This is just a guess, I may be wrong.)
Can you tell me a little more about how your program attempts to set up it's library list?
-
- New User
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 2:16 pm
- First Name: Djibril
- Last Name: SOW
- Company Name: union5
- Contact:
Re: Call PGM
I created a simple RPG program displays a screen and the user enters the registration number and the name and surname appears when the user presses Enter.
I put the object in a library MyBIB.
RPG code:
I put the object in a library MyBIB.
RPG code:
Code: Select all
FECRAN CF E WorkStn
/free
dow *IN03 = *off;
EXFMT POINT;
IF *IN03 = *OFF;
IF NOT(wMatric =0);
Exec SQL
Select NOM, PRENOM INTO :NOM, :PRENOM
FROM EMP
WHERE MATRIC = :wMatric;
IF NOT(NOM = *BLANKS) AND NOT(PRENOM = *BLANKS);
EXFMT POINT;
ENDIF;
ENDIF;
ENDIF;
enddo;
-
- Experienced User
- Posts: 2711
- Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:58 am
- First Name: Scott
- Last Name: Klement
- Company Name: Profound Logic
- City: Milwaukee
- State / Province: Wisconsin
Re: Call PGM
Your ECRAN file does not appear to be a rich display file. It's a 5250 screen, and so would need to be opened in Genie, or in a green-screen session.
If you have the Genie product available, you can set up a macro that will sign on to a 5250 session and run the program you've provided. This can be executed from your Atrium menu. The process to start up and run a green-screen program in Genie from Atrium is described here:
http://www.profoundlogic.com/docs/displ ... cros+Panel
You are trying to run it as if it's a rich display. But, I can see it's not a rich display, because it doesn't have the HANDLER keyword on the F-spec, or the /define that triggers the precompiler. So must be a green-screen app.
Since it doesn't look like you have your library list set up (as I said in a previous message) if this is, indeed, supposed to be a rich display, you'll need to get that set up. But, this probably isn't needed if you're running it as a green screen in Genie. (Or, at least, the procedure is different.)
Let me know if that helps.
If you have the Genie product available, you can set up a macro that will sign on to a 5250 session and run the program you've provided. This can be executed from your Atrium menu. The process to start up and run a green-screen program in Genie from Atrium is described here:
http://www.profoundlogic.com/docs/displ ... cros+Panel
You are trying to run it as if it's a rich display. But, I can see it's not a rich display, because it doesn't have the HANDLER keyword on the F-spec, or the /define that triggers the precompiler. So must be a green-screen app.
Since it doesn't look like you have your library list set up (as I said in a previous message) if this is, indeed, supposed to be a rich display, you'll need to get that set up. But, this probably isn't needed if you're running it as a green screen in Genie. (Or, at least, the procedure is different.)
Let me know if that helps.
-
- New User
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 2:16 pm
- First Name: Djibril
- Last Name: SOW
- Company Name: union5
- Contact:
Re: Call PGM
I tested with a rich screen and it worked. Thank you!
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests