Can't get universal call to launch

Use this board to ask questions or have discussions with other Rich Displays users.
Post Reply
rustygad
New User
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2020 12:13 pm
First Name: Lynnon
Last Name: Gadberry
Company Name: Arkansas Data Services.com
Phone: 5014728384
Address 1: 27 MacArthur Dr
City: Conway
State / Province: Arkansas
Zip / Postal Code: 72032
Country: United States
Contact:

Can't get universal call to launch

Post by rustygad »

Doing my first universal display, simple json program.

Added entry to PUIMAPP table;
URI MAPPING: /getpayrate
PROGRAM LIBRARY: MOD257DEV
PROGRAM NAME: WBGETPRATC
REQUIRE SIGNON:

Trying to test using following URL:
https://pui.ark-data-services.com/unive ... ?emicn=149
Get a 404 reply: The requested URL was not found on this server.

See this in the error_log.
GET /universal/getpayrate?emicn=149 HTTP/1.1 is not valid

Followed Scott's Youtube video "Using Universal Display Files in Profound UI". Don't think I've overlooked anything.

Any suggestions.
Scott Klement
Experienced User
Posts: 2711
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:58 am
First Name: Scott
Last Name: Klement
Company Name: Profound Logic
City: Milwaukee
State / Province: Wisconsin

Re: Can't get universal call to launch

Post by Scott Klement »

The HTTP server should have a log under /www/YOUR-INSTANCE/logs/error_log.Q<date> take a look at this and see what error it is producing.
rustygad
New User
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2020 12:13 pm
First Name: Lynnon
Last Name: Gadberry
Company Name: Arkansas Data Services.com
Phone: 5014728384
Address 1: 27 MacArthur Dr
City: Conway
State / Province: Arkansas
Zip / Postal Code: 72032
Country: United States
Contact:

Re: Can't get universal call to launch

Post by rustygad »

Entry in /WWW/PROFOUNDUI/logs/error_log.Q121031900
[Fri Mar 19 10:26:36.508280 2021] [core:error] [pid 5008:tid 00000066] [client 172.16.99.9:54589] ZSRV_MSG0016: URI in request GET /universal/getpayrate?emicn=149 HTTP/1.1 is not valid
rustygad
New User
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2020 12:13 pm
First Name: Lynnon
Last Name: Gadberry
Company Name: Arkansas Data Services.com
Phone: 5014728384
Address 1: 27 MacArthur Dr
City: Conway
State / Province: Arkansas
Zip / Postal Code: 72032
Country: United States
Contact:

Re: Can't get universal call to launch

Post by rustygad »

Here's my entry in PUI0001200 table.
PROGRAM LIBRARY: MOD257DEV
PROGRAM NAME: WBGETPRATE
RUN ANON: Y
Scott Klement
Experienced User
Posts: 2711
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:58 am
First Name: Scott
Last Name: Klement
Company Name: Profound Logic
City: Milwaukee
State / Province: Wisconsin

Re: Can't get universal call to launch

Post by Scott Klement »

Oh, sorry... I did not notice at first that you are missing the 'profoundui' portion of the url.

It should be:
https://pui.ark-data-services.com/profoundui/universal/getpayrate?emicn=149
rustygad
New User
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2020 12:13 pm
First Name: Lynnon
Last Name: Gadberry
Company Name: Arkansas Data Services.com
Phone: 5014728384
Address 1: 27 MacArthur Dr
City: Conway
State / Province: Arkansas
Zip / Postal Code: 72032
Country: United States
Contact:

Re: Can't get universal call to launch

Post by rustygad »

You're the man!

Figured it had to be something stupid.

Thanks for you help.
Scott Klement
Experienced User
Posts: 2711
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:58 am
First Name: Scott
Last Name: Klement
Company Name: Profound Logic
City: Milwaukee
State / Province: Wisconsin

Re: Can't get universal call to launch

Post by Scott Klement »

Also, I don't understand why you posted info from PUI0001200, unless that's for a Rich Display that's used somehow in conjunction with the universal display?

Universal displays should never be in PUI0001200.
rustygad
New User
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2020 12:13 pm
First Name: Lynnon
Last Name: Gadberry
Company Name: Arkansas Data Services.com
Phone: 5014728384
Address 1: 27 MacArthur Dr
City: Conway
State / Province: Arkansas
Zip / Postal Code: 72032
Country: United States
Contact:

Re: Can't get universal call to launch

Post by rustygad »

I finally was able to get the web service to make a successful call through a browser interface and SoapUI.

Now I'm trying to implement it in a JavaScript, following is the script. All I'm doing is logging to the console for now.
var webService = "/profoundui/universal/getpayrate?";
console.log("webService: " + webService);
var parm = getElementValue("TextBox1");
console.log("parm: " + parm);
var request = webService + parm;
console.log("request: " + request);

ajaxJSON({
url: request,
method: "get",
handler: infoHandler
});
function infoHandler(obj) {
console.log("Success: " + obj.success);
console.log("ErrMsg: " + obj.errmsg);
console.log("Rate: " + obj.rate);
}

Here is the output from the console log.
webService: /profoundui/universal/getpayrate?
parm: 168
request: /profoundui/universal/getpayrate?168
-- results
Success: false
ErrMsg: Staff member internal control number is a required field.
Rate:

I put the program in debug and the parm value is zero. So the program is returning the error message.

Should I be specifying the parm value within the ajaxJSON script?
rustygad
New User
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2020 12:13 pm
First Name: Lynnon
Last Name: Gadberry
Company Name: Arkansas Data Services.com
Phone: 5014728384
Address 1: 27 MacArthur Dr
City: Conway
State / Province: Arkansas
Zip / Postal Code: 72032
Country: United States
Contact:

Re: Can't get universal call to launch

Post by rustygad »

Found my own answer. You do have to embed the parms within the ajaxJSON JaveScript.

var webService = "/profoundui/universal/getEmpPayRate";
var vEmicn = getElementValue("txtEMICN");
ajaxJSON({
url: webService,
params: {
emicn: vEmicn
},
method: "get",
handler: infoHandler
});
function infoHandler(obj) {
console.log("Success: " + obj.success);
console.log("ErrMsg: " + obj.errmsg);
console.log("Rate: " + obj.rate);
}
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest