Hello to all
if there a way to set the Cursor dynamicly by a Field Name ?
For example RPG Code
select;
// Prompt / F4 bei welchem Feld
when currec='SCREEN02' and CURFLD='HDKDNR1' and prompt1 = *on;
dsply 'Prompt Kundennummer1 ' ;
// set cursor into Field HDKDNR1
when currec='SCREEN02' and CURFLD='HDKDNR2' and prompt2 = *on;
dsply 'Prompt Kundennummer2 ' ;
// set cursor into Field HDKDNR2
when currec='SCREEN02' and CURFLD='HDKDNR3' and prompt3 = *on;
dsply 'Prompt Kundennummer3 ' ;
// set cursor into Field HDKDNR3
Endsl;
Set Cursor dynamicly
-
- New User
- Posts: 13
- Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2014 3:39 am
- First Name: Michael
- Last Name: Krautscheid
- Company Name: asMika
- Contact:
Set Cursor dynamicly
- Attachments
-
- profound.docx
- (28.37 KiB) Downloaded 147 times
-
- Profound User
- Posts: 48
- Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2020 8:35 am
- First Name: Thej
- Last Name: Pav
- Company Name: Confidential
- Phone: 00918310800134
- Address 1: Chennai
- Address 2: India
- City: Chennai
- State / Province: Outside Canada/USA
- Zip / Postal Code: 673592
- Country: India
- Contact:
Re: Set Cursor dynamicly
Well I would use an indicator to condition the DSPATR(PC) attribute associated to the field and turn it on to position the cursor whenever the condition is satisfied.
Please note, I am just a profound user. Somebody from profound might be able to offer better advice.
More details in below link:
https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgece ... fdspat.htm
Please note, I am just a profound user. Somebody from profound might be able to offer better advice.
More details in below link:
https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgece ... fdspat.htm
-
- Experienced User
- Posts: 2711
- Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:58 am
- First Name: Scott
- Last Name: Klement
- Company Name: Profound Logic
- City: Milwaukee
- State / Province: Wisconsin
Re: Set Cursor dynamicly
If I understand correctly, you want to set focus on a different field depending on a condition in your RPG program.
The easiest way to do that is to bind indicators to the "set focus" property of each text box. (This is similar to DSPATR(PC), but for a Rich Display, whereas DSPATR is for a green-screen display.)
The easiest way to do that is to bind indicators to the "set focus" property of each text box. (This is similar to DSPATR(PC), but for a Rich Display, whereas DSPATR is for a green-screen display.)
-
- Profound User
- Posts: 48
- Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2020 8:35 am
- First Name: Thej
- Last Name: Pav
- Company Name: Confidential
- Phone: 00918310800134
- Address 1: Chennai
- Address 2: India
- City: Chennai
- State / Province: Outside Canada/USA
- Zip / Postal Code: 673592
- Country: India
- Contact:
Re: Set Cursor dynamicly
Aaah.. totally missed out on the rich display part, yup, as Scott corrected me, we would need to bind the set focus property to an indicator.
Hope I got it correct his time around.
Hope I got it correct his time around.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests