Page 1 of 1
database driven grid and parameters
Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2011 8:08 am
by kfritz
I have a display screen and would like to insert a database driven grid in the panel. The grid records are depending of a certain value of the display screen. Is it possible to submit a value to the database driven grid or select the value within the grid from the display file? Thanks.
Re: database driven grid and parameters
Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2011 9:33 am
by Rob
The easiest way to achieve this is to bind a 50A field to the
selection criteria property. In RPG you would populate this field (I named it
Criteria) something like this:
RPG CODE
Criteria = 'THEFIELD = 123';
or if it is an alpha:
RPG CODE
Criteria = 'THEFIELD = ''ABC''';
This is essentially a WHERE clause for the SQL command.
Re: database driven grid and parameters
Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2011 12:17 pm
by kfritz
Works fine, thank you.