Using javascript, I'd like to access the name of the tab when it's clicked.
I assume I'd use ontabclick which will have the index, but I"m not sure how to access the specific name of the tab?
Access to tab names on tab panel
-
- Profound User
- Posts: 83
- Joined: Sun Oct 03, 2010 8:45 am
- First Name: Mike
- Last Name: Geldert
- Company Name: Stonriver
- Country: Angola
- Contact:
- David
- Profound Logic Staff Member
- Posts: 690
- Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:11 pm
- First Name: David
- Last Name: Russo
- Company Name: Profound Logic Software
- Contact:
Re: Access to tab names on tab panel
There is not a way to get these directly using JavaScript. If you really need to do this, though, you could create an array in JavaScript that maps the tab index numbers to the appropriate tab name.
An easy way to make this maintainable would be to use a bound field to populate the tab names property. You could then bind the same field to a hidden field to get the tab names on the screen where you can read them through JavaScript.
You could split the value on the comma to produce an array of tab names ordered by the tab sequence number.
An easy way to make this maintainable would be to use a bound field to populate the tab names property. You could then bind the same field to a hidden field to get the tab names on the screen where you can read them through JavaScript.
You could split the value on the comma to produce an array of tab names ordered by the tab sequence number.
-
- Profound User
- Posts: 83
- Joined: Sun Oct 03, 2010 8:45 am
- First Name: Mike
- Last Name: Geldert
- Company Name: Stonriver
- Country: Angola
- Contact:
Re: Access to tab names on tab panel
Thanks Much!
BTW, in order to use pui.click on a button, does it have to be "visible"? (in my testing that seems to be the case).
BTW, in order to use pui.click on a button, does it have to be "visible"? (in my testing that seems to be the case).
- David
- Profound Logic Staff Member
- Posts: 690
- Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:11 pm
- First Name: David
- Last Name: Russo
- Company Name: Profound Logic Software
- Contact:
Re: Access to tab names on tab panel
I ran a quick test -- it actually does seem to work for me on buttons that are not visible.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests