Page 1 of 1

Drop-down, concatenation, whitespace

Posted: Thu Nov 02, 2023 4:11 pm
by Ted Holt 3rd Profile
I have changed an input field to a dropdown. I am loading the dropdown from a database table.

I need to show more than one field in the list of values that the user selects from, so I have an expression in the "choice options field" propery:

Code: Select all

LTRIM(DIGITS(ORDNO), '0') CONCAT ' ' CONCAT SHNAME CONCAT ' ' CONCAT ADDUSER
Since SHNAME is fixed-length character, the ADDUSER values should align, and they do in Run SQL Statements.

Screenshot 2023-11-02 150154.png
Screenshot 2023-11-02 150154.png (15.34 KiB) Viewed 22784 times

But not in Genie.

Screenshot 2023-11-02 150526.png
Screenshot 2023-11-02 150526.png (5.62 KiB) Viewed 22784 times

Is there a way to keep the whitespace?

Thanks in advance.

Ted