Page 2 of 2

Re: select box issue

Posted: Wed Jan 03, 2018 1:10 pm
by hfckve

Code: Select all

{success: true, response: []}
response
:
[]
success
:
true
I am using Chrome, using its built-in dev tools.

Re: select box issue

Posted: Wed Jan 03, 2018 1:18 pm
by Scott Klement
That means that it is running the SQL statement successfully, but is getting no rows. (No records are returned by the SQL SELECT statement.)

Could this be a library list issue? Maybe it's finding another copy of the file that doesn't have the data you need?

Re: select box issue

Posted: Wed Jan 03, 2018 1:51 pm
by hfckve
I am using the same id as when I log into the iSeries directly and run the query in STRSQL, which produces the result above. I'll ask my more i-series knowledegable colleagues. Thanks for your advice so far

Re: select box issue

Posted: Wed Jan 03, 2018 3:50 pm
by hfckve
The file used in the query, CSVLLSP, is in 4 libraries in my list, and the above query works on each, returns the expected result, not an empty list. My colleague is having the same problem in Atrium. His lib list is ordered somewhat differently but the file exists in each lib and returns the expected result for the query. But the dropdowns are empty. What is the next question to ask in solving this? Thanks.

Re: select box issue

Posted: Wed Jan 03, 2018 4:15 pm
by Scott Klement
Beats me... I have no idea how this is causing you problems. Please create a support ticket with Profound Logic. The support team will work with you to figure out how we can reproduce it on our end so that we can troubleshoot/fix the problem.

It'll be really important for us to figure out how to make it happen on our own box. (We'll need to be able to debug the code, which we cannot do unless we can reproduce it.)

Actually, I'll have support contact you about this.

Re: select box issue

Posted: Wed Jan 03, 2018 4:27 pm
by hfckve
Thanks. If your test suite doesn't include it, perhaps support could begin by testing an example with an expression in the choice options field like our.

choices options field (CASE SUBSTR(INTVAL,1,1) WHEN ' ' THEN ''' ''' ELSE INTVAL END) || ':' || CNDTXT

Re: select box issue

Posted: Wed Jan 03, 2018 4:31 pm
by hfckve
I opened a support issue

Re: select box issue

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 2:53 pm
by hfckve
The solution to this the setting

Code: Select all

pui["read db driven data as ebcdic"] = true;
see http://www.profoundlogic.com/docs/displ ... +as+EBCDIC

Re: select box issue

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 7:30 pm
by SeanTyree
Your problem (which required using the EBCDIC setting) was the use of the || for concatenation. Try using the keyword CONCAT in it's place and you should be able to avoid the problem.

Sean