Disable property not working on button
-
- Profound User
- Posts: 22
- Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 1:40 pm
- First Name: Rich
- Last Name: Dotson
- Company Name: Wheeling & Lake Erie Rail
- State / Province: Ohio
- Country: United States
- Contact:
Disable property not working on button
I have a button that I have a bound field on the disabled property. The field is defined as an indicator with a format of true/false. I am setting the bound field to true (*On) prior to writing the screen format but the button is still enabled and the user can click the button for processing. Is there something else I need to do to 'disable' the button?
- Rob
- Profound Logic Staff Member
- Posts: 135
- Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:12 pm
- First Name: Rob
- Last Name: Ferguson
- Company Name: Profound Logic Software
- Contact:
Re: Disable property not working on button
I double checked your example and was able to disable a button by setting ON an indicator (with true/false format) bound to the disable property
You may want to debug so verify that the indicator is on at the EXFMT op code
You may want to debug so verify that the indicator is on at the EXFMT op code
-
- Profound User
- Posts: 22
- Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 1:40 pm
- First Name: Rich
- Last Name: Dotson
- Company Name: Wheeling & Lake Erie Rail
- State / Province: Ohio
- Country: United States
- Contact:
Re: Disable property not working on button
I do ' Dsply ('disableCWB = ' + disableCWB) 'DOTSONR'; ' just prior to the EXFMT for the screen format and the value that is displayed in my message queue is: 'DSPLY disableCWB = 1'.
-
- Profound User
- Posts: 22
- Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 1:40 pm
- First Name: Rich
- Last Name: Dotson
- Company Name: Wheeling & Lake Erie Rail
- State / Province: Ohio
- Country: United States
- Contact:
Re: Disable property not working on button
Here is a shot of the properties box showing the setup of the bound field that I am using to try and disable the button.
Here is the code that is setting the disableCWB field:
The DSPLY message shows that the value of disableCWB is '1'.
Here is the code that is setting the disableCWB field:
Code: Select all
// Disable Create Waybill button if there are no cars on the
// Waybill or there are errors on those that are.
disableCWB = (NbrOfCars = *Zero) or (NbrOfErrs > *Zero);
Dsply ('disableCWB = ' + disableCWB) 'DOTSONR';
// Display the W/B Entry Screen
ExFmt WBEntry;
- Attachments
-
- disableCWB.PNG (32.1 KiB) Viewed 3878 times
-
- Profound User
- Posts: 22
- Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 1:40 pm
- First Name: Rich
- Last Name: Dotson
- Company Name: Wheeling & Lake Erie Rail
- State / Province: Ohio
- Country: United States
- Contact:
Re: Disable property not working on button
I have discovered that this does work correctly when using IE8 but does not work when using Google Chrome 7.0.517.44.
- Rob
- Profound Logic Staff Member
- Posts: 135
- Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:12 pm
- First Name: Rob
- Last Name: Ferguson
- Company Name: Profound Logic Software
- Contact:
Re: Disable property not working on button
Thanks for the feedback here. We will investigate this.
- Rob
- Profound Logic Staff Member
- Posts: 135
- Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:12 pm
- First Name: Rob
- Last Name: Ferguson
- Company Name: Profound Logic Software
- Contact:
Re: Disable property not working on button
Can you tell me what button type you are using here? Is it a regular button, a Gradient Button or a Graphic button?
- Attachments
-
- buttons.png (36.13 KiB) Viewed 3844 times
-
- Profound User
- Posts: 22
- Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 1:40 pm
- First Name: Rich
- Last Name: Dotson
- Company Name: Wheeling & Lake Erie Rail
- State / Province: Ohio
- Country: United States
- Contact:
Re: Disable property not working on button
It is the Bright Gold Gradient Button.
- Attachments
-
- Button.PNG (10.65 KiB) Viewed 3850 times
- Rob
- Profound Logic Staff Member
- Posts: 135
- Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:12 pm
- First Name: Rob
- Last Name: Ferguson
- Company Name: Profound Logic Software
- Contact:
Re: Disable property not working on button
You are correct. The standard button in the common widget section can be disabled with an indicator but the gradient buttons do not. This will be corrected in the next release.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest