Page 1 of 1

Action Datatype missing

Posted: Thu Nov 03, 2011 11:09 am
by kfritz
I try to recreate the example for the sign on in Atrium. Now, for the user's password I am missing the described datatype "Enter user password". Any suggestions? Thank you.

Re: Action Datatype missing

Posted: Thu Nov 03, 2011 11:43 am
by David
Sorry -- some of the examples are old. It's no longer necessary to do this to sign the user onto a Genie session in Atrium.

Since version 3.0.0, sign onto Genie from Atrium is automated. The 5250 sign on display is bypassed on the server-side using a profile token. It will never appear in the Genie session, unless the SIGNOFF command is run in the job.

Typically what you would do is run the "close" command in the macro when this happens.

Re: Action Datatype missing

Posted: Thu Nov 03, 2011 11:45 am
by David
If you are seeing a 5250 sign on display come up, then the URL used to launch Genie is not correct.

The default URL is this:

/profoundui/auth/genie

You may have changed this in the menu option to use a different skin, for example. If you had done that, try changing it to this:

/profoundui/auth/genie?skin=yourskin

This alternate URL causes HTTP server authentication to be used, rather than the 5250 sign on display. Since you are already signed onto the HTTP server through Atrium, there is no further prompt.

Re: Action Datatype missing

Posted: Thu Nov 03, 2011 12:23 pm
by kfritz
Thanks David,

Now I have the next problem. I assume that I have a wrong Genie URL Entry in the navigation item. The result is, that the system loops with "loading" when I want to change this item. A delete isn't possible also.

Re: Action Datatype missing

Posted: Thu Nov 03, 2011 12:35 pm
by David
I'm not sure why you would not be able to change or delete the item. This may relate to some issues we've had with the German CCSIDs, see here:

http://www.profoundlogic.com/forums/php ... f=52&t=920

These are resolved for our next update -- 3.1.8. Probably they there are some characters in the option text that are not currently handled well.

In the meanwhile, try this SQL to see any custom Genie URLs you may have entered:

Code: Select all


select * 
         from profoundui/atnavp
         where angurl <> ''

You can use a similar SQL update command to clear or change ANGURL wherever it is currently set.

For example:

Code: Select all


update profoundui/atnavp
           set angurl = '/profoundui/auth/genie'
           where angurl <> ''


Re: Action Datatype missing

Posted: Thu Nov 03, 2011 1:01 pm
by kfritz
Ok, that works. Thank you.