Page 1 of 1

isCloud Dialog box

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2020 10:48 am
by bluttman
Recently upgraded our PHP and Apache servers. After upgrade getting error message when ending a profound session.

ibmi.****.***.*** says:
Onload Error:
Cannot read property 'isCloud' of undefined

Searches aren't turning up any information on 'isCloud'.

Ideas?

Re: isCloud Dialog box

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2020 11:16 am
by Scott Klement
Profound UI runs on the IBM HTTP Server (powered by Apache) which is part of the operating system. What do you mean by "upgraded" it? did you upgrade the operating system? or, install PTFs? Or, what do you mean when you say you upgraded it? Since its part of the OS rather than an independent application, you can't simply upgrade it by itself.

You could upgrade the PHP server, but I don't see what that has to do with Profound UI (which isn't written in PHP).

Re: isCloud Dialog box

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2020 11:18 am
by bluttman
Sorry should have been clearer.

We upgraded ZendServer PHP from 5.6 to 7. And ProfoundUI went from 5.?(I think) to 6.2.1.

Re: isCloud Dialog box

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2020 11:23 am
by Scott Klement
The error says it occurred in the Onload event of a screen. Can you post the code in that onload event?

Re: isCloud Dialog box

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2020 12:35 pm
by bluttman
console.log("PUISCREENS_EOJSCRN_Onload");
if(window.device != null){
if(window.device.platform != null){
if(window.device.platform == "iOS"){
applyProperty("btnBack", "visibility", "hidden");
applyProperty("btnBack", "field type", "css button");
applyProperty("NewSessionButton2", "left", "125px");
applyProperty("NewSessionButton2", "field type", "css button");
}
}
}

//pui.endOfSession();
pui.closeSession()
pui.shutdownOnClose = false;
window.close();

Re: isCloud Dialog box

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2020 1:26 pm
by bluttman
pui.closeSession() is failing at line 13215 in runtime.js.

if (window.parent != window && window.parent.pui.isCloud) {

window.parent.pui.isCloud is undefined.

Re: isCloud Dialog box

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2020 2:24 pm
by Scott Klement
It looks like this was fixed a long time ago. Please update to the current version of Profound UI.