Page 1 of 1

Newb Question

Posted: Tue Jul 21, 2020 10:21 am
by JayGoo83
Just getting started so apologize for the simplicity of this question, but with a dropdown, how do i submit the form onChange? I want to instantly display different data based on the dropdown without having to click on the search button. Thanks

Re: Newb Question

Posted: Tue Jul 21, 2020 11:22 am
by Scott Klement
Set the onchange to:

Code: Select all

pui.click();
If there's a specific button you want to click automatically when it changes, set the onclick to

Code: Select all

pui.click("the-id-property-of-the-button");

Re: Newb Question

Posted: Tue Jul 21, 2020 2:10 pm
by JayGoo83
Thank you Scott.