Hello,
We have automatic refresh with the code that is attached and after a few hours of activity this program closes the browser.
In our case it is CHROME.
Is it possible to solve it?
ONLOAD EVENT (Image1)
ONSUBMIT EVENT (Image2)
Error and close browser for memory consumption.
-
- Profound User
- Posts: 54
- Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2014 12:24 pm
- First Name: Juan
- Last Name: Perez Garcia
- Company Name: NISA
- State / Province: Outside Canada/USA
- Country: Spain
- Contact:
Error and close browser for memory consumption.
- Attachments
-
- Image2.JPG (17.17 KiB) Viewed 497 times
-
- Image1.JPG (17.46 KiB) Viewed 497 times
-
- Experienced User
- Posts: 2711
- Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:58 am
- First Name: Scott
- Last Name: Klement
- Company Name: Profound Logic
- City: Milwaukee
- State / Province: Wisconsin
Re: Error and close browser for memory consumption.
If indeed this is due to memory consumption, you can use a "refresh interval" to reset the memory usage for the page. This is done by clearing all code out from the browser's memory and then re-loading it from the server.
You configure this to run based on the number of screen reloads. For example, if you want to reset the page every time you load 500 screens, you would write this in your 'settings.js' (or another global javascript file)
More information can be found here:
https://core.profoundlogic.com/docs/dis ... h+Interval
You configure this to run based on the number of screen reloads. For example, if you want to reset the page every time you load 500 screens, you would write this in your 'settings.js' (or another global javascript file)
Code: Select all
pui["refresh interval"] = 500;
https://core.profoundlogic.com/docs/dis ... h+Interval
-
- Profound User
- Posts: 54
- Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2014 12:24 pm
- First Name: Juan
- Last Name: Perez Garcia
- Company Name: NISA
- State / Province: Outside Canada/USA
- Country: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Error and close browser for memory consumption.
Thank you, Scott.
We have put it and it seems to work.
We have put it and it seems to work.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest