Page 1 of 1

Chart Options

Posted: Mon Nov 21, 2016 5:50 pm
by mdruk1986
I am currently setting the caption and yAxisName chart options using the applyProperty API, depending on what selection was made from a dropdown. This is working fine, however i need to grab an account number from the screen for a subCaption and i am not escaping or formatting something correctly. My current command is as follows:

Code: Select all

applyProperty("Chart2","chart options","exportenabled='1' caption='Water Usage' yAxisName='10Gals'");
I need to have something like this except for it to work:

Code: Select all

applyProperty("Chart2","chart options","exportenabled='1' caption='Water Usage' yAxisName='10Gals'" subCaption=get("Id1");
Thanks for your help

Re: Chart Options

Posted: Mon Nov 21, 2016 6:43 pm
by Scott Klement
I guess you want to do this?

Code: Select all

applyProperty("Chart2","chart options","exportenabled='1' caption='Water Usage' yAxisName='10Gals' subCaption='" + get("Id1") + "'");

Re: Chart Options

Posted: Mon Nov 21, 2016 8:07 pm
by mdruk1986
Thanks Scott that did it