Page 1 of 1
textarea
Posted: Tue Jun 14, 2016 4:14 am
by tpataki
Hi,
is there a possibility to implement row and cols in a textarea like <textarea cols="78" rows="10"></textarea> ?
Thanks in advance for your assistance.
Tom
Re: textarea
Posted: Tue Jun 14, 2016 10:03 am
by Scott Klement
You could set the rows/cols attributes with JavaScript if you need to. You could do this in your 'onload' for your screen:
Code: Select all
getObj("my-id").rows="10";
getObj("my-id").cols="60";
It's unclear why you'd want to do this, however... this would override the size you set it to by dragging/dropping in the designer.
Re: textarea
Posted: Tue Jun 14, 2016 3:06 pm
by tpataki
I wanted to show a print layout on the screen and thought it was the easiest way.
Thanks for your help.