Page 1 of 1

Visibility of an Item

Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2016 7:02 am
by k2R400
Hello,

I need to open, in an Atrium Tab, different program with the Atrium.launchURL( url, title ) API like this :
Atrium.launchURL('/profoundui/auth/start?atrium_item=834&p1=2&l1=10', 'Customer');

But, I do not want that the program appears in Atrium. I am obliged to put it in Atrium because otherwise I do not see how open a program in a new Atrium tab. Is it possible not to make visible an option of Atrium ?

Thank you in advance

Re: Visibility of an Item

Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2016 11:52 am
by Scott Klement
I'm not following you. What do you want to have visible, and what do you not want to be visible?

Re: Visibility of an Item

Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2016 2:59 pm
by vijo
I think k2R400 asks if there is the possibility to have entries in atrium menu that are not visible to the users but that can be launched via Atrium.launchURL() function.

Re: Visibility of an Item

Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2016 3:16 pm
by k2R400
Thanks Vincent, and sorry for my bad english

Re: Visibility of an Item

Posted: Fri Jun 10, 2016 10:51 am
by Scott Klement
Atrium.launchURL() does not require the URL to be in the Atrium menu. For example, you could do this:

Code: Select all

Atrium.launchURL("http://www.profoundlogic.com", "Profound Home");
This page is not in my Atrium menu, so the user does not see it in their navigation, but I am still able to open it in an Atrium tab using this API.

The problem in your case seems to be that you are attempting to open an Atrium menu item by placing "atrium_item" in the URL. Atrium menu items are items on the user's menu! So, of course, you cannot open an item that's not on the user's menu using "atrium_item". This should not be a problem, just refer to the URL you wish to open directly instead of referring to a menu item.