Page 1 of 1

Atrium IDs

Posted: Mon May 09, 2016 12:56 pm
by vijo
Hi profoundUIsts !

In our programs we need to have hyperlinks that, when clicked launch another Atrium program (in charts for example).
For example we can use something like http://server:port/profoundui/auth/start?atrium_item=317 as an URL for this hyperlink.
This works OK on the development server but when we migrate this to the production server, atrium item IDs will be different so the links will point to a wrong program.

What are your suggestions to deal with this problem ?

Re: Atrium IDs

Posted: Mon May 09, 2016 3:35 pm
by Scott Klement
A few things:

1) We have an API for launching an item... Atrium.launchItem(). This won't solve your problem, but it might be nicer than hard-coding the URL
http://www.profoundlogic.com/docs/pages ... Id=7864724

2) You haven't explained why the ids are different on your production/development servers. If you are creating your production server by saving/restoring the data on the dev server, then they should be the same. I can only guess that you are re-entering the data on the production server (or perhaps they have completely different menus?).

3) If it's not possible to keep the same ids for some reason, then you'll need to look up the right id before launching it. This can be done by searching the Atrium database in an RPG (or other server-side) program. Menu items are kept in the ATNAVP file documented here:
http://www.profoundlogic.com/docs/displ ... m+Database

Re: Atrium IDs

Posted: Thu May 12, 2016 5:04 am
by vijo
Thanks Scott,

We have managed to do it using your point 3) and Atrium.launchURL() function because we need to pass parameters to the programs.