Page 1 of 1
Auto complete with json display bug
Posted: Fri Feb 26, 2016 4:01 am
by kyosuke
Hello,
i create a universal display file to do a web service in JSON and use the autocomplete choice URL
so i follow this example
http://www.profoundlogic.com/docs/display/PUI/Textbox
but i use RPGLE progamme to valuate PNAME and PRID
- universal.JPG (67.27 KiB) Viewed 719 times
- rpgle.JPG (33.04 KiB) Viewed 719 times
i also valuate the query parameter for create JSON with the paramete enter in textbox
and i map the URL /TST_JSON to my programe in PUIMAPP
so in my screen on the textbox i add in choice url my link
- url.JPG (55.24 KiB) Viewed 719 times
Re: Auto complete with json display bug
Posted: Fri Feb 26, 2016 4:09 am
by kyosuke
so i make some test and its seems to work well
- baignoire.JPG (293.73 KiB) Viewed 717 times
but when i write "vasque double" the programe send me the good json but the auto complete div is not open and when i foce the div with display: block
it dosent display the good result it show me the last result
- vasque.JPG (300.22 KiB) Viewed 717 times
so the JSON is good just the data in div is not good and its make it for some word but not all just a few.
Re: Auto complete with json display bug
Posted: Fri Feb 26, 2016 8:43 pm
by Scott Klement
Your Universal record for "content" looks wrong to me.
The problem that I see is that there is a comma at the end of your data. This is a problem because it is not legal in JSON to have a comma at the end of the data unless there is another element that follows it. So the following would be valid:
But the following would not be valid (and this is what yours would look like)
Code: Select all
[
{ data },
{ data },
{ data }, <-- extra comma at the end makes it NOT valid
]
The Universal display file has a feature to solve this problem automatically. Please remove the trailing comma from your "content" record. Without the comma it should look like this:
Code: Select all
{
"PNAME": "[nom]",
"PRID": "[num]"
} < -- NO COMMA HERE
then change the "separator" property for the record format to contain a comma. the Universal display handler will automatically put a seperator between elements (but not after the last one).
- comma.png (10.12 KiB) Viewed 706 times
Let me know if that helps
Re: Auto complete with json display bug
Posted: Mon Feb 29, 2016 3:48 pm
by kyosuke
I can't test it this week , but I will keep you informed
Re: Auto complete with json display bug
Posted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 9:51 am
by kyosuke
Hello,
I tried your solution and it still not work but i see a little difference, when JSON work he appear like that
- fonctione.JPG (138.37 KiB) Viewed 682 times
and when the he dont, like that
- fonctione_pas.JPG (140 KiB) Viewed 682 times
Any idea?
Re: Auto complete with json display bug
Posted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 12:52 pm
by Scott Klement
There is an error in your JSON somewhere. You will need to discover where it is and fix it.
Re: Auto complete with json display bug
Posted: Tue Mar 08, 2016 3:28 am
by kyosuke
Hello,
Inded i tested my json in validator and i find error with a quote in a label
thank you for your time.