Page 1 of 1

Radio Buttons

Posted: Mon Feb 09, 2015 10:38 am
by mpilo0
Hey,
May sound like a stupid question, however i can't seem to get the radio buttons to work the way i want them to. What variables are we supposed to be using the group or the value?

I tried to set a group and a value, however the value is never turned on when the indicator is returned to the program. If i dont set a group for all of the radio buttons in my screen then they are just always all checked (Which makes sense). So if anyone could point me in the right direction as to getting the radio buttons working. Do i need to manage them differently then checkboxes in my RPG code?

Thanks,

Re: Radio Buttons

Posted: Mon Feb 09, 2015 11:52 am
by Scott Klement
You should bind the RPG fielld to the "radio button group" property. Use the same field for all buttons in the same group.

Use a separate ''value' property for each radio button. This determines what value gets placed in the 'radio button group' variable, so it should be different for each button.

See the following documentation for details:
http://www.profoundlogic.com/docs/displ ... io+Buttons

Re: Radio Buttons

Posted: Mon Feb 09, 2015 12:42 pm
by mpilo0
Thanks Scott! That did the trick. I had looked through the documentation, however i didn't go through the walkthroughs. Could be a good idea to put a link to the walkthrough directly in the widget's documentation.

Thanks again!