Page 1 of 1

The record does not fit in the subfile for DDROP001D.

Posted: Tue Dec 09, 2014 2:31 pm
by epinar
Hello,

I get the source of example DDROP001D and DDROP001R of PUISAMPLES lib into another lib to modify.
I compile two without changing and its ok.
But when I run the program fails with the next error:

3>> call ddrop001r
The record does not fit in the subfile for DDROP001D file in the
MYLIB library.
? C
The record does not fit in the subfile for DDROP001D file in the
MYLIB library.
? C
There was an error of sesion or device in the DDROP001D file.


The diferrences between two pgm objects DDROP001R are:

PUISAMPLES/DDROP001R

Visualizar Información de Programa
Pantalla 4 de 7
Programa . . . . . . . : DDROP001R Biblioteca . . . . . . : PUISAMPLES
Propietario . . . . . : QPGMR
Atributo programa . . : RPGLE
Detalle . . . . . . . : *SRVPGM


Teclee opciones, pulse Intro.
5=Visualizar

Programa
Opc Servicio Biblioteca Activación Firma
PUIRUNERR *LIBL *IMMED 000000000C0534460501317015673147
PROFOUNDUI *LIBL *IMMED 000000000000000000D9C5D3C4D5C1C8
QRNXIE QSYS *IMMED D8D9D5E7C9C540404040404040404040
QRNXIO QSYS *IMMED D8D9D5E7C9D640404040404040404040
QRNXUTIL QSYS *IMMED D8D9D5E7E4E3C9D34040404040404040
QLEAWI QSYS *IMMED 44F70FABA08585397BDF0CF195F82EC1






MYLIB/DDROP001R

Visualizar Información de Programa
Pantalla 4 de 7
Programa . . . . . . . : DDROP001R Biblioteca . . . . . . : MYLIB
Propietario . . . . . : I5NISA
Atributo programa . . : RPGLE
Detalle . . . . . . . : *SRVPGM


Teclee opciones, pulse Intro.
5=Visualizar

Programa
Opc Servicio Biblioteca Activación Firma
QRNXIE QSYS *IMMED D8D9D5E7C9C540404040404040404040
QRNXIO QSYS *IMMED D8D9D5E7C9D640404040404040404040
QLEAWI QSYS *IMMED 44F70FABA08585397BDF0CF195F82EC1


Do I have to compile it in some special way?

Thanks.

Re: The record does not fit in the subfile for DDROP001D.

Posted: Tue Dec 09, 2014 8:54 pm
by Scott Klement
Please add the handler keyword to the display file in the RPG program. Right now it looks like this:

Code: Select all

FDDROP001D CF   E             WORKSTN
F                                     SFile(DDROPSFL1 : RRNp)
F                                     SFile(DDROPSFL2 : RRNc)
Change it so that it looks like this:

Code: Select all

FDDROP001D CF   E             WORKSTN HANDLER('PROFOUNDUI(HANDLER)')
F                                     SFile(DDROPSFL1 : RRNp)
F                                     SFile(DDROPSFL2 : RRNc)
After making that change, you will need to recompile the RPG program.

Does that help?

Re: The record does not fit in the subfile for DDROP001D.

Posted: Wed Dec 10, 2014 4:07 am
by epinar
Thanks for the reply.
It's ok.