Page 1 of 1
Atrium banner doesn't show up in Chrome and Firefox
Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2014 10:09 am
by siavash
Hi
For some reason the Atrium banner doesn't show up in Chrome and Firefox ( Haven't try the IE9) but it works perfect in IE8.
Re: Atrium banner doesn't show up in Chrome and Firefox
Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2014 10:30 am
by Scott Klement
Please attach the code for your banner, as well as the image file that's not showing up. I'll take a look and see if there's anything that stands out as something that wouldn't work in Chrome/FF...
Re: Atrium banner doesn't show up in Chrome and Firefox
Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2014 10:56 am
by siavash
Attached please find the Atrium user settings and the banner HTML/CSS file
- Atrium user settings
- Atrium_banner_issue5.jpg (218.78 KiB) Viewed 2459 times
HTML content of the banner
Code: Select all
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="en" lang="en">
<head>
<title>Atrium Web Portal Banner</title>
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="/profoundui/userdata/css/Erb_atrium_banner.css" media="all" />
</head>
<body class="Atrium-banner">
<div class="Spring-banner1"></div>
</body>
</html>
And the CSS content
Code: Select all
div.Spring-banner1 {
margin: 0px;
width: 100%;
height: 100px;
background-image: url(/profoundui/userdata/images/ErbBanners/Spring Banner 1.jpg);
background-repeat: repeat-x;
}
div.Spring-banner2 {
margin: 0px;
width: 100%;
height: 100px;
background-image: url(/profoundui/userdata/images/ErbBanners/Spring Banner 2.jpg);
background-repeat: repeat-x;
}
Re: Atrium banner doesn't show up in Chrome and Firefox
Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2014 1:10 pm
by Scott Klement
I don't know if it matters, but, I'm used to seeing quotes around the URL in the CSS file. It should be easy to try... can you add quotes so it looks like this?
Code: Select all
background-image: url("/profoundui/userdata/images/ErbBanners/Spring Banner 1.jpg");
Let me know if that helps... if not, I'll try something else...
Re: Atrium banner doesn't show up in Chrome and Firefox
Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2014 1:21 pm
by siavash
Perfect. It works with the way you've mentioned.
Thank you Scott