Page 2 of 2
Re: Chart Data (Refresh)
Posted: Tue May 10, 2016 3:27 pm
by ppbedz
Scott,
If I want to specify multiple chart options, what do I use to separate? I tried rotateLabels="1",slantLabels="1" and received the message "invalid data" in place of my chart. If I remove the chart options, I see my chart. Is the comma the correct separator between attributes? I have looked through documentation and cannot find an example with more than one chart option specified.
Thank you,
Patti
Re: Chart Data (Refresh)
Posted: Tue May 10, 2016 5:36 pm
by Scott Klement
It should be valid syntax for a list of XML attributes.
Don't get me wrong, here... Profound UI will create the actual XML tag for you. But, it will insert your "chart options" (if you specified any) as the attributes for the XML tag. Such as:
Code: Select all
<chart YOUR-OPTIONS-HERE>
...other chart data...
</chart>
Here is the help that's displayed in the designer for the 'chart options' property:
- chartoptions.png (14.85 KiB) Viewed 1312 times
So we expect customers to look up the Chart Options values by going to the link given, which is
http://docs.fusioncharts.com/charts/
For example, if you browse that documentation, you can find an example of the chart tag like this:
Code: Select all
<chart caption='Monthly Revenue' xAxisName='Month' yAxisName='Revenue' numberPrefix='$' showValues='0'>
If you wanted to specify those same options in Profound UI, you'd set the "chart options" to the following string:
Code: Select all
caption='Monthly Revenue' xAxisName='Month' yAxisName='Revenue' numberPrefix='$' showValues='0'
PUI will insert those into the <chart> tag when it builds the XML that is sent to Fusion Charts. So it should be in the exact same syntax that is needed for data in the <chart> tag.
Re: Chart Data (Refresh)
Posted: Wed May 18, 2016 4:20 pm
by ppbedz
Hi Scott,
I am generating the xml code for a 2d multi series chart in my rpg. The field is bound to the chart xml attribute in my display file. I have it working pretty well except there is a large gap between the bars for each set of xaxis data values. Consequently, I have issues when I have more values than can be spaced on the chart. I tried using the plotSpacepercent. That that makes my bars slimmer, but I still have a large gap between the bars for each set of values. What attribute can I use to reduce the gap?
Thank you,
Patti
Re: Chart Data (Refresh)
Posted: Thu May 19, 2016 11:05 am
by Glenn
Just for future readers: The plotSpacepercent option can be used to reduce/increase the spacing between the bars of a bar chart. See below for examples.
plotSpacepercent set to "0"
- bar chart zero.png (59.28 KiB) Viewed 1305 times
plotSpacepercent set to "80"
- bar chart eighty.png (60.44 KiB) Viewed 1305 times