Using the GETDATAVALUE in grid

Use this board to ask questions or have discussions with other Rich Displays users.
Post Reply
kjfarison
New User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2015 5:18 pm
First Name: Kevin
Last Name: Farison
Company Name: WinWholesale
Contact:

Using the GETDATAVALUE in grid

Post by kjfarison »

All,

Can someone show me an example of using the GETDATAVALUE API for a grid?

I can retrieve the value by explicitly providing the row number (row 1) as in the example below...

var customerId = getObj("Grid1").grid.getDataValue(1, "CUSTID");

However, I need to dynamically set the row number when the user mouses over a cell in the grid.

I've found the "onmouseover" event for the grid but how do I retrieve the "rowNumber" value provided by the event?

Thanks.

Kevin
emhill
Experienced User
Posts: 116
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2012 11:14 am
First Name: Eric
Last Name: Hill
Company Name: Integrated Corporate Solutions
Phone: 256-760-8239
Address 1: 501 S Wood Avenue
City: Florence
State / Province: Alabama
Zip / Postal Code: 35630
Country: United States
Contact:

Re: Using the GETDATAVALUE in grid

Post by emhill »

I'm going off the top of my head:

1. Add a hidden textbox to the page. Maybe name it "RowNbr".
2. On the grid "onrowmouseover" event use: changeElementValue("RowNbr", row);

Now when you hover over a row the "RowNbr" element will contain the current row number. The changeElement value script above will place the value of "RowNbr" into element row.

Someone correct me if I am off base here....
kjfarison
New User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2015 5:18 pm
First Name: Kevin
Last Name: Farison
Company Name: WinWholesale
Contact:

Re: Using the GETDATAVALUE in grid

Post by kjfarison »

Thanks............. Your suggestion helped.
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 1 guest