pui.alert

Use this board to ask questions or have discussions with other Rich Displays users.
Post Reply
PatriceVincent
New User
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2015 5:21 am
First Name: Patrice
Last Name: Vincent
Company Name: Saphir Systèmes
Contact:

pui.alert

Post by PatriceVincent »

Hi Support Team,

Is there a way to pass a parameter to pui.alert :
pui.alert("Process completed successfully") => pui.alert(ZONEPARAM)
where ZONEPARAM is for example 30 CAR

Thanks for your help
Scott Klement
Experienced User
Posts: 2711
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:58 am
First Name: Scott
Last Name: Klement
Company Name: Profound Logic
City: Milwaukee
State / Province: Wisconsin

Re: pui.alert

Post by Scott Klement »

You can bind your 30 CHAR parameter to a hidden widget, such as a hidden textbox or output field.

Then you can retrieve it's value in JavaScript using the get() API. So you could code something like:

Code: Select all

pui.alert( get("Textbox1") );
Good luck
PatriceVincent
New User
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2015 5:21 am
First Name: Patrice
Last Name: Vincent
Company Name: Saphir Systèmes
Contact:

Re: pui.alert

Post by PatriceVincent »

Hi Scott,
Yes it works perfect, Thanks (again) !!!
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests