Hello everyone, does anyone know how to initialize the widget slider to a value ??
that is to say when loading the page the slider is positioned at a set value within the minimum value and the maximum value.
Thank you
position of the widget slider
-
- Profound User
- Posts: 39
- Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 11:48 am
- First Name: Jose
- Last Name: hernandez Guerra
- Company Name: CM de gestion y servicios S.L.
- Phone: 638489712
- Address 1: CL Jose Luis de Cassos 50
- City: Sevilla
- State / Province: Outside Canada/USA
- Zip / Postal Code: 41005
- Country: Spain
- Contact:
-
- New User
- Posts: 16
- Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2018 7:56 am
- First Name: Kerim
- Last Name: Güney
- Company Name: Task Force IT-Consulting GmbH
- City: Dortmund
- Zip / Postal Code: 44369
- Country: Germany
- Contact:
Re: position of the widget slider
Hello Jose,
when you initialize your screen, you can set the value to anything you need. See here:
In my example I hard-coded it to 5 but ideally you bind your "value" property to an RPG variable and set the intial value from there.
when you initialize your screen, you can set the value to anything you need. See here:
In my example I hard-coded it to 5 but ideally you bind your "value" property to an RPG variable and set the intial value from there.
-
- Profound User
- Posts: 39
- Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 11:48 am
- First Name: Jose
- Last Name: hernandez Guerra
- Company Name: CM de gestion y servicios S.L.
- Phone: 638489712
- Address 1: CL Jose Luis de Cassos 50
- City: Sevilla
- State / Province: Outside Canada/USA
- Zip / Postal Code: 41005
- Country: Spain
- Contact:
Re: position of the widget slider
First of all thanks as always giving solutions.
in this case we already had the value property but it did not work.
we have investigated and believe that the cause in our case is the decimal notation of the value.
it seems that it does not work with the notation (decimal point (,)) but with the decimal notation (period (.)).
We only had to edit the initial value.
Example rpg free:
value = %editw(valueini:' . ');
in this case we already had the value property but it did not work.
we have investigated and believe that the cause in our case is the decimal notation of the value.
it seems that it does not work with the notation (decimal point (,)) but with the decimal notation (period (.)).
We only had to edit the initial value.
Example rpg free:
value = %editw(valueini:' . ');
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests